How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Chainalysis vs Crystal Intelligence
Comparison · 2026 edition

Chainalysis vs Crystal Intelligence: blockchain analytics compared 2026.

Chainalysis and Crystal Intelligence side by side in the Blockchain Analytics Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Chainalysis
3.2 / 5Crystal Intelligence
Crystal IntelligenceHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Blockchain Analytics Index, Crystal Intelligence scores higher overall: 3.2 out of 5 (64 out of 100) against 3.0 (59), ranking 3 and 4 of 11. Chainalysis scores higher for crypto start-ups; Crystal Intelligence scores higher for crypto exchanges and custodians and banks and payment firms.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreChainalysisCrystal Intelligence
Score out of 53.03.2
Score out of 1005964
Overall rank4 of 113 of 11
For crypto exchanges and custodians (out of 100)67, rank 468, rank 2
For banks and payment firms (out of 100)60, rank 477, rank 1
For crypto start-ups (out of 100)50, rank 446, rank 6
TypeBlockchain analytics and investigationsBlockchain analytics and forensics

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionChainalysisCrystal Intelligence
Product coverage4/5
Wallet screening, transaction monitoring, investigations and case management published; Travel Rule not published.
5/5
Wallet screening, transaction monitoring, investigations, Travel Rule checks and regulatory reports all published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
0/5
Not published on the page read.
Blockchain coverage5/5
400+ networks and 50M+ tokens published.
4/5
330+ blockchains published; no token count.
Attribution data3/5
Alert speed published; no attribution counts.
5/5
Attributed entity count published with real-time risk decisions.
Integration4/5
UI, API and partner integrations published; no trial or go-live time.
0/5
Not published on the page read.
Security and clients1/5
No certification readable; named bank and police clients.
4/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II; no named clients.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Blockchain Analytics Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactChainalysisCrystal Intelligence
CoverageAddress Screening; KYT "generates alerts within seconds"; Reactor to "Investigate and trace funds across blockchains"; KYT case management. Travel Rule not published on the pages read."Real-time KYT across 330+ blockchains"; screening; "blockchain forensics with court-level evidence"; "MiCA reporting and Travel Rule counterparty checks"; regulator-ready reports.
PricingNot published on the pages read.Not published on the page read.
Chains"We support 400+ networks and 50M+ tokens.""Crystal covers 330+ blockchains"; cross-chain tracing "through bridges and swaps". No token count.
AttributionKYT alerts "within seconds of a transaction occurring on-chain"; no entity or address count on the pages read."118,000+ attributed entities" and "210M+ verified transfers"; "Every label carries its provenance"; real-time risk decisions.
IntegrationAddress Screening through "an easy-to-use UI" and "low-latency APIs"; integrations with KYC, fraud and case management partners; rescreens via API at no extra cost.Not detailed on the page read.
Security and clientsTrust Center linked; certifications not readable on the pages read. "Trusted by over 1,500 customers"; customer story with Towerbank; case study with CPS, "the first police agency in Canada" to set up a blockchain investigation team.ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II shown on the homepage. "Trusted by regulators, banks and exchanges"; none named on the page read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Chainalysis: coverage and pricing.

Not published or not stated by Crystal Intelligence: pricing and security and clients.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: chainalysis.com, chainalysis.com/product/kyt, chainalysis.com/product/address-screening, chainalysis.com/solution/crypto-compliance; and crystalintelligence.com.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Chainalysis
Top rated for blockchain coverage 2026
Crystal Intelligence
Leader 2026Best for banks and payment firms 2026Top rated for product coverage 2026Top rated for attribution data 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Chainalysis suits

Large exchanges and government agencies needing the widest token coverage.

  • Blockchain coverage (5/5). 400+ networks and 50M+ tokens published.

Chainalysis full profile

Crystal Intelligence suits

Exchanges and banks wanting the widest chain coverage and Travel Rule counterparty checks.

  • Product coverage (5/5). Wallet screening, transaction monitoring, investigations, Travel Rule checks and regulatory reports all published.
  • Attribution data (5/5). Attributed entity count published with real-time risk decisions.

Crystal Intelligence full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.