How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Crystal Intelligence vs Global Ledger
Comparison · 2026 edition

Crystal Intelligence vs Global Ledger: blockchain analytics compared 2026.

Crystal Intelligence and Global Ledger side by side in the Blockchain Analytics Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.2 / 5Crystal Intelligence
3.5 / 5Global Ledger
Global LedgerHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Blockchain Analytics Index, Global Ledger scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (71 out of 100) against 3.2 (64), ranking 1 and 3 of 11. Crystal Intelligence scores higher for banks and payment firms; Global Ledger scores higher for crypto exchanges and custodians and crypto start-ups.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreCrystal IntelligenceGlobal Ledger
Score out of 53.23.5
Score out of 1006471
Overall rank3 of 111 of 11
For crypto exchanges and custodians (out of 100)68, rank 273, rank 1
For banks and payment firms (out of 100)77, rank 162, rank 3
For crypto start-ups (out of 100)46, rank 678, rank 1
TypeBlockchain analytics and forensicsCrypto transaction monitoring and tracing

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionCrystal IntelligenceGlobal Ledger
Product coverage5/5
Wallet screening, transaction monitoring, investigations, Travel Rule checks and regulatory reports all published.
4/5
Wallet screening, monitoring, tracing and case management published; Travel Rule not published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the page read.
5/5
Monthly prices with included requests published for two plans.
Blockchain coverage4/5
330+ blockchains published; no token count.
3/5
Asset count published; no blockchain count.
Attribution data5/5
Attributed entity count published with real-time risk decisions.
5/5
700 million attributed addresses with daily updates published.
Integration0/5
Not published on the page read.
4/5
API, dashboard and online purchase; no stated go-live time.
Security and clients4/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II; no named clients.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Blockchain Analytics Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactCrystal IntelligenceGlobal Ledger
Coverage"Real-time KYT across 330+ blockchains"; screening; "blockchain forensics with court-level evidence"; "MiCA reporting and Travel Rule counterparty checks"; regulator-ready reports.KYT risk reports, "Monitoring and Alerts", "Visual Tracing Tool" and "Case Management" (KYT Advanced). Travel Rule not published.
PricingNot published on the page read.KYT Starter "$400 /month" for "10,000 Requests"; KYT Essentials "$900 /month" for 10,000 requests with API and monitoring; yearly billing saves 12% and 17%; Advanced and Enterprise "Custom pricing".
Chains"Crystal covers 330+ blockchains"; cross-chain tracing "through bridges and swaps". No token count."We support over 700K crypto assets"; blockchains listed as "Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, Binance Coin, Solana, XRP, Stellar, Toncoin, and more" with no count.
Attribution"118,000+ attributed entities" and "210M+ verified transfers"; "Every label carries its provenance"; real-time risk decisions."A database of over 700 million attributed addresses, updated daily"; "real-time AI-powered alerts".
IntegrationNot detailed on the page read.API (from KYT Essentials), dashboard, "Buy Online" subscriptions, "average response time of just 500ms", optional private server deployment.
Security and clientsISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II shown on the homepage. "Trusted by regulators, banks and exchanges"; none named on the page read.No certification or named clients on the pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Crystal Intelligence: pricing and security and clients.

Not published or not stated by Global Ledger: coverage, security and clients and integration.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: crystalintelligence.com; and globalledger.io, globalledger.io/pricing, globalledger.io/kyt.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Crystal Intelligence
Leader 2026Best for banks and payment firms 2026Top rated for product coverage 2026Top rated for attribution data 2026
Global Ledger
Leader 2026Best for crypto exchanges and custodians 2026Best for crypto start-ups 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for attribution data 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Crystal Intelligence suits

Exchanges and banks wanting the widest chain coverage and Travel Rule counterparty checks.

  • Product coverage (5/5). Wallet screening, transaction monitoring, investigations, Travel Rule checks and regulatory reports all published.
  • Attribution data (5/5). Attributed entity count published with real-time risk decisions.

Crystal Intelligence full profile

Global Ledger suits

Crypto start-ups and OTC desks wanting monthly prices and online purchase.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly prices with included requests published for two plans.
  • Attribution data (5/5). 700 million attributed addresses with daily updates published.

Global Ledger full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.