How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Chainalysis vs Global Ledger
Comparison · 2026 edition

Chainalysis vs Global Ledger: blockchain analytics compared 2026.

Chainalysis and Global Ledger side by side in the Blockchain Analytics Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Chainalysis
3.5 / 5Global Ledger
Global LedgerHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Blockchain Analytics Index, Global Ledger scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (71 out of 100) against 3.0 (59), ranking 1 and 4 of 11. Global Ledger also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreChainalysisGlobal Ledger
Score out of 53.03.5
Score out of 1005971
Overall rank4 of 111 of 11
For crypto exchanges and custodians (out of 100)67, rank 473, rank 1
For banks and payment firms (out of 100)60, rank 462, rank 3
For crypto start-ups (out of 100)50, rank 478, rank 1
TypeBlockchain analytics and investigationsCrypto transaction monitoring and tracing

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionChainalysisGlobal Ledger
Product coverage4/5
Wallet screening, transaction monitoring, investigations and case management published; Travel Rule not published.
4/5
Wallet screening, monitoring, tracing and case management published; Travel Rule not published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
5/5
Monthly prices with included requests published for two plans.
Blockchain coverage5/5
400+ networks and 50M+ tokens published.
3/5
Asset count published; no blockchain count.
Attribution data3/5
Alert speed published; no attribution counts.
5/5
700 million attributed addresses with daily updates published.
Integration4/5
UI, API and partner integrations published; no trial or go-live time.
4/5
API, dashboard and online purchase; no stated go-live time.
Security and clients1/5
No certification readable; named bank and police clients.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Blockchain Analytics Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactChainalysisGlobal Ledger
CoverageAddress Screening; KYT "generates alerts within seconds"; Reactor to "Investigate and trace funds across blockchains"; KYT case management. Travel Rule not published on the pages read.KYT risk reports, "Monitoring and Alerts", "Visual Tracing Tool" and "Case Management" (KYT Advanced). Travel Rule not published.
PricingNot published on the pages read.KYT Starter "$400 /month" for "10,000 Requests"; KYT Essentials "$900 /month" for 10,000 requests with API and monitoring; yearly billing saves 12% and 17%; Advanced and Enterprise "Custom pricing".
Chains"We support 400+ networks and 50M+ tokens.""We support over 700K crypto assets"; blockchains listed as "Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, Binance Coin, Solana, XRP, Stellar, Toncoin, and more" with no count.
AttributionKYT alerts "within seconds of a transaction occurring on-chain"; no entity or address count on the pages read."A database of over 700 million attributed addresses, updated daily"; "real-time AI-powered alerts".
IntegrationAddress Screening through "an easy-to-use UI" and "low-latency APIs"; integrations with KYC, fraud and case management partners; rescreens via API at no extra cost.API (from KYT Essentials), dashboard, "Buy Online" subscriptions, "average response time of just 500ms", optional private server deployment.
Security and clientsTrust Center linked; certifications not readable on the pages read. "Trusted by over 1,500 customers"; customer story with Towerbank; case study with CPS, "the first police agency in Canada" to set up a blockchain investigation team.No certification or named clients on the pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Chainalysis: coverage and pricing.

Not published or not stated by Global Ledger: coverage, security and clients and integration.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: chainalysis.com, chainalysis.com/product/kyt, chainalysis.com/product/address-screening, chainalysis.com/solution/crypto-compliance; and globalledger.io, globalledger.io/pricing, globalledger.io/kyt.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Chainalysis
Top rated for blockchain coverage 2026
Global Ledger
Leader 2026Best for crypto exchanges and custodians 2026Best for crypto start-ups 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for attribution data 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Chainalysis suits

Large exchanges and government agencies needing the widest token coverage.

  • Blockchain coverage (5/5). 400+ networks and 50M+ tokens published.

Chainalysis full profile

Global Ledger suits

Crypto start-ups and OTC desks wanting monthly prices and online purchase.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly prices with included requests published for two plans.
  • Attribution data (5/5). 700 million attributed addresses with daily updates published.

Global Ledger full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.