WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Regnology and TRAction side by side in the Regulatory Reporting Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Regulatory Reporting Index, Regnology scores higher overall: 3.7 out of 5 (74 out of 100) against 3.4 (68), ranking 1 and 2 of 12. Regnology scores higher for banks and investment and crypto firms; TRAction scores higher for payment and e-money firms.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Regnology | TRAction |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.7 | 3.4 |
| Score out of 100 | 74 | 68 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 12 | 2 of 12 |
| For banks (out of 100) | 83, rank 1 | 65, rank 5 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 67, rank 2 | 72, rank 1 |
| For investment and crypto firms (out of 100) | 73, rank 1 | 68, rank 2 |
| Type | Regulatory, tax and risk reporting platform | Delegated trade and transaction reporting service |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Regnology | TRAction |
|---|---|---|
| Report coverage | 5/5 Prudential, statistical, transaction and tax reporting all published. | 2/5 One report family (trade and transaction reporting) across seven regimes. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 5/5 Monthly fees, per-message prices and per-entity fees published in a full schedule. |
| Regulator reach | 5/5 More than 100 countries and a named list of supervisors across five continents. | 3/5 Regimes across Europe, Asia Pacific and the Americas named. |
| Delivery | 4/5 SaaS with continuous rule updates, managed services and API submission; no onboarding time published. | 5/5 Delegated reporting, rule updates, published onboarding and no set-up fees. |
| Security and standing | 2/5 Named regulated clients; no security certification published on the pages read. | 1/5 Client count only; no named clients or certification. |
| Data controls | 5/5 Published counts of data controls and validation rules, data lineage and exception handling. | 5/5 Error correction, reconciliation against regulator records and accuracy reviews published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Regulatory Reporting Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Regnology | TRAction |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | Reporting Hub covers "Prudential, statistical, granular, and disclosure reporting"; separate Transaction Reporting, Tax Hub (AEOI, covering CRS and FATCA), Insurance Hub and Risk Hub products. | Reporting for EMIR, MiFIR, SFTR, ASIC, MAS, Canada and CFTC, plus best execution monitoring. |
| Reach | Serves "financial institutions and supervisory authorities across more than 100 countries"; named supervisors include the EBA, ECB, PRA, FINMA, BaFin, Federal Reserve, FDIC, SEC, CFTC, OSFI, MAS, HKMA, APRA, SARB and CIMA. | "regulatory technology services across Europe, Asia Pacific and the Americas" with offices in London, Sydney, Cyprus and Singapore. |
| Delivery | "SaaS-first delivery": "Delivered and maintained as a service. Continuous regulatory updates, no upgrade projects"; Managed Services listed; "built-in API connectivity" for submissions. | "As a delegated service provider, TRAction manages the entire reporting process"; "Logic updates when regulations change" on Premium and Assured; published onboarding video; "no additional software, setup or consulting fees". |
| Controls | "over 2,000 pre-configured data controls and 10,000+ validation rules"; "full data lineage and audit trails"; centralised exception monitor. | "ARM Error correction", "Reconciliation of NCA or ARM vs Firm records", accuracy review reports and daily eligibility analysis. |
| Standing | Named clients include La Banque Postale, Raiffeisen Bank International, ApoBank and eToro. Security certifications not stated on the pages read. | "Trusted by 1000+ firms"; testimonials unnamed; certifications not stated on the pages read. |
| Pricing | Not published on the pages read. | MiFIR schedule: monthly account fee £720 (Basic), £1200 (Premium), £2400 (Assured); per message £0.03, or first 1000 free then £0.03 or £0.02; delegated reporting £200 per LEI (£100 on Assured); "exclusive of VAT". CFTC SDR: "$5.00 Cost of each transaction or position uploaded in a month". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Regnology: standing, pricing and delivery.
Not published or not stated by TRAction: standing and security and standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: regnology.net/en, regnology.net/en/solutions/for-the-regulated/…, regnology.net/en/about-us/about-us; and tractionfintech.com, tractionfintech.com/pricing, tractionfintech.com/…, tractionfintech.com/about-us.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Banks and broker-dealers reporting to many supervisors from one data model.
Smaller investment firms, brokers and money transfer firms wanting a published price.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.