How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Taxbit vs TRAction
Comparison · 2026 edition

Taxbit vs TRAction: regulatory reporting compared 2026.

Taxbit and TRAction side by side in the Regulatory Reporting Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.2 / 5Taxbit
3.4 / 5TRAction
TRActionHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Regulatory Reporting Index, TRAction scores higher overall: 3.4 out of 5 (68 out of 100) against 3.2 (65), ranking 2 and 3 of 12. Taxbit scores higher for banks; TRAction scores higher for payment and e-money firms and investment and crypto firms.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreTaxbitTRAction
Score out of 53.23.4
Score out of 1006568
Overall rank3 of 122 of 12
For banks (out of 100)71, rank 265, rank 5
For payment and e-money firms (out of 100)58, rank 372, rank 1
For investment and crypto firms (out of 100)65, rank 368, rank 2
TypeTax information reporting platformDelegated trade and transaction reporting service

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionTaxbitTRAction
Report coverage3/5
One report family (tax information reporting) across 70+ jurisdictions.
2/5
One report family (trade and transaction reporting) across seven regimes.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
5/5
Monthly fees, per-message prices and per-entity fees published in a full schedule.
Regulator reach5/5
70+ jurisdictions published.
3/5
Regimes across Europe, Asia Pacific and the Americas named.
Delivery3/5
API-first platform producing ready-to-file reports; managed filing and onboarding not published.
5/5
Delegated reporting, rule updates, published onboarding and no set-up fees.
Security and standing5/5
SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001:2022 with a named payments client.
1/5
Client count only; no named clients or certification.
Data controls3/5
Real-time IRS matching and audit trail stated; reconciliation not published.
5/5
Error correction, reconciliation against regulator records and accuracy reviews published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Regulatory Reporting Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactTaxbitTRAction
Coverage"Compliance teams run global information reporting on Taxbit, including CARF, CRS 2.0, MRDP, and U.S. information reporting"; exchanges and wallets "under 1099-DA, CARF, and CRS 2.0".Reporting for EMIR, MiFIR, SFTR, ASIC, MAS, Canada and CFTC, plus best execution monitoring.
Reach"across 70+ jurisdictions"."regulatory technology services across Europe, Asia Pacific and the Americas" with offices in London, Sydney, Cyprus and Singapore.
Delivery"Our API-first platform automates the entire compliance workflow end-to-end"; "Customer and transaction data goes in and ready to file reports come out.""As a delegated service provider, TRAction manages the entire reporting process"; "Logic updates when regulations change" on Premium and Assured; published onboarding video; "no additional software, setup or consulting fees".
ControlsTax identification numbers "Matched with the IRS in real time"; "Auditable by design"."ARM Error correction", "Reconciliation of NCA or ARM vs Firm records", accuracy review reports and daily eligibility analysis.
StandingTrust Center lists SOC 1 Type 2, SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001:2022, ISO 27701 and ISO 27017. Named client: PayPal."Trusted by 1000+ firms"; testimonials unnamed; certifications not stated on the pages read.
PricingNot published on the pages read.MiFIR schedule: monthly account fee £720 (Basic), £1200 (Premium), £2400 (Assured); per message £0.03, or first 1000 free then £0.03 or £0.02; delegated reporting £200 per LEI (£100 on Assured); "exclusive of VAT". CFTC SDR: "$5.00 Cost of each transaction or position uploaded in a month".
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Taxbit: pricing and delivery.

Not published or not stated by TRAction: standing and security and standing.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: taxbit.com, trust.taxbit.com; and tractionfintech.com, tractionfintech.com/pricing, tractionfintech.com/…, tractionfintech.com/about-us.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Taxbit
Leader 2026Top rated for regulator reach 2026Top rated for security and standing 2026
TRAction
Leader 2026Best for payment and e-money firms 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for delivery 2026Top rated for data controls 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Taxbit suits

Crypto exchanges, wallets and payment firms filing CARF, CRS and US information returns.

  • Regulator reach (5/5). 70+ jurisdictions published.
  • Security and standing (5/5). SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001:2022 with a named payments client.

Taxbit full profile

TRAction suits

Smaller investment firms, brokers and money transfer firms wanting a published price.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly fees, per-message prices and per-entity fees published in a full schedule.
  • Delivery (5/5). Delegated reporting, rule updates, published onboarding and no set-up fees.
  • Data controls (5/5). Error correction, reconciliation against regulator records and accuracy reviews published.

TRAction full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.