WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Nasdaq AxiomSL and Regnology side by side in the Regulatory Reporting Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Regulatory Reporting Index, Regnology scores higher overall: 3.7 out of 5 (74 out of 100) against 3.0 (59), ranking 1 and 5 of 12. Regnology also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Nasdaq AxiomSL | Regnology |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 3.7 |
| Score out of 100 | 59 | 74 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 12 | 1 of 12 |
| For banks (out of 100) | 66, rank 4 | 83, rank 1 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 52, rank 8 | 67, rank 2 |
| For investment and crypto firms (out of 100) | 59, rank 4 | 73, rank 1 |
| Type | Risk and financial regulatory reporting platform | Regulatory, tax and risk reporting platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Nasdaq AxiomSL | Regnology |
|---|---|---|
| Report coverage | 3/5 Prudential and financial regulatory returns across many regulators; transaction and tax reporting not published. | 5/5 Prudential, statistical, transaction and tax reporting all published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Regulator reach | 5/5 170+ regulators across 60+ jurisdictions published. | 5/5 More than 100 countries and a named list of supervisors across five continents. |
| Delivery | 3/5 SaaS with rule updates and automated submission; no managed service or onboarding process published. | 4/5 SaaS with continuous rule updates, managed services and API submission; no onboarding time published. |
| Security and standing | 2/5 One named bank case study; no security certification published on the page read. | 2/5 Named regulated clients; no security certification published on the pages read. |
| Data controls | 4/5 Data lineage, validation rules and checker controls; reconciliation not published. | 5/5 Published counts of data controls and validation rules, data lineage and exception handling. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Regulatory Reporting Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Nasdaq AxiomSL | Regnology |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | "Risk & Financial Regulatory Reporting" for banks and brokerages, with "reporting templates" and calculations on a single platform. | Reporting Hub covers "Prudential, statistical, granular, and disclosure reporting"; separate Transaction Reporting, Tax Hub (AEOI, covering CRS and FATCA), Insurance Hub and Risk Hub products. |
| Reach | "Ensure compliance with 170+ regulators across 60+ jurisdictions"; "3,500+ financial institutions in 50+ countries" in the Nasdaq community. | Serves "financial institutions and supervisory authorities across more than 100 countries"; named supervisors include the EBA, ECB, PRA, FINMA, BaFin, Federal Reserve, FDIC, SEC, CFTC, OSFI, MAS, HKMA, APRA, SARB and CIMA. |
| Delivery | "Our fully SaaS-delivered solution ensures you have not only the latest regulatory rules"; submission in XML, XBRL and other formats "and automate the submission process". | "SaaS-first delivery": "Delivered and maintained as a service. Continuous regulatory updates, no upgrade projects"; Managed Services listed; "built-in API connectivity" for submissions. |
| Controls | "full auditability and traceability of data lineage"; "in-built regulatory validation rules, and automated alerts"; checker controls. | "over 2,000 pre-configured data controls and 10,000+ validation rules"; "full data lineage and audit trails"; centralised exception monitor. |
| Standing | Case study with Banco Mercantil del Norte (Banorte). Security certifications not stated on the page read. | Named clients include La Banque Postale, Raiffeisen Bank International, ApoBank and eToro. Security certifications not stated on the pages read. |
| Pricing | Not published on the pages read. | Not published on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Nasdaq AxiomSL: standing, pricing, report coverage and delivery.
Not published or not stated by Regnology: standing, pricing and delivery.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: nasdaq.com/products/fintech/axiomsl/…; and regnology.net/en, regnology.net/en/solutions/for-the-regulated/…, regnology.net/en/about-us/about-us.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Banks and brokerages reporting to many regulators worldwide.
Banks and broker-dealers reporting to many supervisors from one data model.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.