How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Brale vs Paxos
Comparison · 2026 edition

Brale vs Paxos: stablecoin settlement compared 2026.

Brale and Paxos side by side in the Stablecoin Settlement Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.6 / 5Brale
3.3 / 5Paxos
BraleHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Stablecoin Settlement Index, Brale scores higher overall: 3.6 out of 5 (73 out of 100) against 3.3 (66), ranking 3 and 5 of 14. Brale also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreBralePaxos
Score out of 53.63.3
Score out of 1007366
Overall rank3 of 145 of 14
For receiving from buyers (out of 100)74, rank 366, rank 5
For paying suppliers (out of 100)75, rank 166, rank 4
For treasury and holding (out of 100)69, rank 467, rank 5
TypeUS money transmitter and stablecoin issuerUS national trust bank (OCC)

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionBralePaxos
Licences3/5
US state licences with numbers and NMLS ID; no licence outside the US.
5/5
OCC national trust bank charter, EU EMI with reference number and Singapore MPI licences in its own name.
Published fees5/5
Full public price list: 0 bps money movement, fixed rail fees, 5 bps USDT conversion.
4/5
Zero mint and redeem fees published; bank transfer fees not stated.
Coins and rails3/5
USDC and USDT on 30+ chains, but US rails only.
2/5
Two Paxos coins, only US dollar wire and CUBIX described, networks not stated.
Settlement4/5
Real-time RTP payouts where enabled; no stated window otherwise.
3/5
Deposits credited on receipt; domestic wire withdrawals 1 to 3 business days.
Access4/5
Published US and 131-country lists with dashboard and API, though its user agreement limits custodial accounts to US businesses.
2/5
Institutions only; no country list.
Protection3/5
Segregated reserves and sub-accounts stated; custodian and reserve figure not named.
3/5
Reserve composition and monthly attestations published; custody and segregation of customer balances not described.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Settlement Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

FactBralePaxos
Legal statusBrale Inc., 'NMLS ID #2376957'. Product page: '45 US jurisdictions licensed or exempt'.'Paxos Trust Company, National Association', national trust bank charter, OCC 'Charter No. 25379'. Paxos Securities Settlement Company, LLC: SEC registered clearing agency, 'SEC Release No. 34-105562'.
LicencesDisclosures page (updated 10 September 2026) lists 28 states and Washington DC: 25 states and DC with licence numbers (for example Alaska #AKMT-016633, Florida #FT230000475, Washington #550-MT-150453; five shown as the NMLS number) and 3 exempt (Hawaii, Indiana, Utah). No non-US licence.Singapore: Paxos Digital Singapore Pte. Ltd. and Paxos Global Pte. Ltd., MAS 'Major Payment Institution' (no number listed). EU: Paxos Issuance Europe Oy, Finanssivalvonta, 'Authorization reference number 32368862'. Regulatory record page: 'Coverage across all 50 states.'
Stablecoins and networksDeveloper docs list USDC, USDT, USDP, RLUSD, USDB, SBC, USDGLO and others; '30+ chains deployed & maintained'.Mint and redeem USDG and PYUSD. Networks not stated on the pages read.
Bank railsVirtual accounts, ACH, wire and RTP.USD wire (domestic via FedWire and international) and CUBIX USD transfers. ACH, SWIFT and SEPA not mentioned.
Fees'0 bps on standard money movement'; RTP $2, wire $20, ACH $0.25 per transfer; on-chain transfers gas fee plus 20%; USDT conversions 5 bps; '1:1 swaps - no spread'; Business plan $0 a month, no minimums.'Zero fees to mint or redeem Paxos-issued stablecoins USDG and PYUSD.' Wire fees not stated.
SettlementRTP: 'Real-time payouts where enabled. No batch windows.' Stablecoins minted 'the moment funds clear'.Wire deposits credited 'as soon as it is received by our bank'; domestic wire withdrawals 'may take 1-3 business days to settle'; international wire withdrawals '1-5 days'; CUBIX 'processed 24/7'.
AccessEnd User Agreement: 'End User custodial accounts are available only to incorporated businesses registered and located in the United States'. Developer docs: business custodial accounts in 48 US jurisdictions (not New York, Tennessee, Texas or Virginia), and outside the US for regulated businesses and transactional accounts in 131 listed countries. US business KYB 'completed in minutes'. Dashboard and REST API.For 'institutions'; eligible countries not stated. Onboarding flow, dashboard and developer documentation linked.
Protection'Segregated reserves'; 'Tokens held in segregated sub-accounts. Brale manages keys and operations.' Not FDIC insured. No named custodian.'USDG and PYUSD reserves are held 100% in US dollar deposits, US treasuries and cash equivalents'; reserve reports and attestations published monthly. Custody arrangement for customer balances not described.
Date read21 October 202621 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Brale: protection and settlement.

Not published or not stated by Paxos: licences, stablecoins and networks, fees, access, protection, published fees and coins and rails.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: brale.xyz/pricing, brale.xyz/product, brale.xyz/legal/disclosures, brale.xyz/legal/end-user-agreement, docs.brale.xyz/coverage/value-types, docs.brale.xyz/coverage/account-availability; and paxos.com/terms-and-conditions/licenses, paxos.com/regulatory-record, paxos.com/mint-and-redeem, docs.paxos.com/guides/developer/….

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Brale
Leader 2026Best for paying suppliers 2026Top rated for published fees 2026
Paxos
Top rated for licences 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Brale suits

US businesses wanting a full public price list.

  • Published fees (5/5). Full public price list: 0 bps money movement, fixed rail fees, 5 bps USDT conversion.

Brale full profile

Paxos suits

Fee-free minting of USDG and PYUSD.

  • Licences (5/5). OCC national trust bank charter, EU EMI with reference number and Singapore MPI licences in its own name.

Paxos full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.