How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Card machines › Teya card machine review: fees, payouts and who it suits
Merchant services

Teya card machine review: fees, payouts and who it suits.

Teya does not publish a price list, but it publishes more about payouts and support than most. Here is what Teya costs, what to check in a quote and how it compares.

We compare the whole market.

Published rates from every major UK card machine provider, plus the quoted rates that only come on request. You see them side by side, on your own takings.

DojoSumUpTeyaFlatpayPaymentsenseSquareWorldpaytakepaymentsZettleCloverBarclaycardRevolutStripemyPOSTyl by NatWestVivaElavonLloyds Cardnet

The short answer

Teya has no standard price list: it looks at your volume, sector and average transaction, then quotes a rate. It does publish next-day payouts every day, weekends and bank holidays included, an extra 0.10% on transaction fees if you are paid into a non-Teya bank account, UK-based 24/7 support and no lock-ins. Read 26 October 2026.

Card machine fees compared.

Published prices read 26 October 2026 from each provider's own pricing page. Quote only means the provider gives rates on request; we obtain those for you.

ProviderIn-person card rateMonthly feeCard machineContractPayouts
Teya
Source
Quote onlyNot publishedNot publishedNo lock-ins statedNext day, weekends included
Dojo
Source
1.2% blended under £100k a year; custom above£0 Essential; Plus £11.99 new customers (£25 list)Go Max £149 or £25 a month; Pocket £239 or £20; Wired £179 or £1530-day rolling or 12-month fixed (custom rate)Next day
Flatpay
Source
1.49% all cards (terminal, under £200k a year)£0Payment terminal free to startNot publishedDaily
SumUp
Source
1.69% pay as you go, or 0.99% on Payments Plus (domestic cards)£0, or £19 on Payments PlusSolo Lite £25, Solo £79, Terminal £135 (ex VAT), bought outrightNone, cancel anytimeNext day, 7am, weekends included
Paymentsense
Source
1.40% debit and credit (price tool); bespoke over £150kTerminal £20 + VAT; minimum service charge £24.95Rental, £20 a month + VATNot published24 working hours

VAT is excluded where the provider states it. Rates are for in-person UK consumer cards unless stated. Our service is free to you. We may receive a fee from the provider you choose; it never changes the price you pay.

Get your best rate.

Tell us about your business. We compare the whole market, including the providers that only quote on request, and come back with the lowest total cost for your takings and the right machine. You keep a named account manager who looks after you after setup.

  • Whole of market, published and quoted rates
  • We negotiate the rate and the machine terms
  • We handle the switch from your current provider
  • A named account manager, not a call centre

Our service is free to you. We may receive a fee from the provider you choose; it never changes the price you pay.

Teya fees in 2026: how Teya prices.

Teya's pricing page is clear that it does not publish a standard rate. In its words: we look at your volume, sector and average transaction, then quote a rate that fits. No standard price list. That means two similar cafés can be offered different rates, and the quote you get depends on the figures you give.

Teya's monthly fee, card machine price and other fees are not published. What it does publish is a promise on terms: no hidden charges, no lock-ins and no small print. A lock-in is a contract that charges you to leave early, so this is worth having confirmed in your agreement.

There is one published fee to plan for. If you choose to be paid into a bank account that is not a Teya account, an additional fee of 10 basis points, or 0.10%, is added to your transaction fees. A basis point is one hundredth of one per cent. Teya states that Teya Solutions Ltd. is authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority under the E-Money Regulations 2011, reference 978181. All figures read on 26 October 2026.

Teya card machine, payouts and support.

Teya's strongest published features are around cash flow and help. These are worth weighing against the rate.

Ask Teya to confirm in writing which of these features apply to your account, and whether there is any monthly charge for the card machine.

  • Payouts: you get paid the next day, every day, weekends and bank holidays included.
  • Warranty: the card machine comes with a lifetime warranty.
  • Business card: a debit card with 0.5% cashback.
  • Tap to Pay: offered on iPhone and Android, turning your phone into a card machine for contactless payments. Rate not stated.
  • Tills: works with more than 200 ePOS integrations (ePOS is an electronic till system). Teya's own POS price is not stated.
  • Support: UK-based and available 24/7, by WhatsApp, email at [email protected] or phone on +44 1283 896 876. Sales lines are Monday to Friday, 8am to 7pm.

What Teya costs: worked examples.

Start with the one published Teya fee. If you take £5,000 a month and keep your takings in your existing bank, the extra 0.10% costs £5 a month, or £60 a year. On £10,000 a month it costs £10 a month, or £120 a year. Moving to a Teya account removes that charge.

Next, test the quoted rate against published rates. On £5,000 a month, Dojo's 1.2% blended rate costs £60 on its free plan. Flatpay's 1.49% costs £74.50 with zero monthly fees. SumUp's 1.69% costs £84.50 with no monthly fee. So a Teya quote on £5,000 a month that costs more than about £60 to £75 in total, including any terminal and monthly charges, is worth questioning.

Weekend payouts have a real value for some trades. A pub taking £3,000 over a Friday and Saturday is paid on Saturday and Sunday, rather than waiting for the next working day, which helps if you pay staff or suppliers in cash.

Who Teya suits and who it does not suit.

This review uses Teya's published pricing page, read on 26 October 2026.

  • Suits: pubs, restaurants and cafés that trade heavily at weekends and want payouts every day.
  • Suits: owners who want UK-based support 24/7 by phone, WhatsApp or email.
  • Suits: businesses that already use one of more than 200 ePOS systems Teya works with.
  • Suits: owners who want no lock-ins and a lifetime warranty on the machine.
  • Does not suit: anyone who wants to see a price before speaking to sales.
  • Does not suit: owners who want to keep takings in their current bank and avoid the extra 0.10%.
  • Does not suit: very small or occasional sellers, who can start with a SumUp reader from £25 excluding VAT and no monthly fee.

Alternatives worth comparing.

Teya is most often compared with other providers that focus on hospitality and retail. Figures read on 26 October 2026.

Teya, Dojo and Flatpay compete for the same cafés, pubs and shops. Ask Teya for a written quote, then set it against Dojo's 1.2% and Flatpay's 1.49% using your real monthly takings, and include the extra 0.10% if you plan to keep your current bank.

  • Dojo: 1.2% blended rate under £100,000 a year, takings next day, Dojo Go Max £149 upfront or £25 a month.
  • Flatpay: 1.49% on all cards with its payment terminal under £200,000 a year, terminal £0 to start, daily payouts, 24/7 support by email and phone.
  • SumUp: 1.69% with no monthly fee, payouts to a SumUp Business Account by 7am the next day including weekends.
  • Paymentsense: 1.40% on UK Visa and Mastercard debit and credit cards plus 5p per payment, with bespoke pricing above £150,000 a year.

Get the best rate for your business.

Teya builds every quote from your volume, sector and average transaction, so how those figures are presented has a direct effect on the rate. We compare the whole UK card machine market for your business, including providers that only quote in private. We take your real monthly takings, average sale and card mix to them and negotiate the rate on your behalf, so you are not comparing headline figures that do not fit your trade.

We then handle the switch for you, from the application to the timing of any exit from your current contract, so you are not left without a working card machine. You get a named account manager who stays with you after setup and checks your rate as your business grows. You pay us nothing for this. We may receive a fee from the provider you choose. Fill in the quote form to start.

Get my best rate

Questions people ask.

How much does Teya charge?

Teya does not publish a standard price list. It looks at your volume, sector and average transaction and quotes a rate. The only published fee is an extra 0.10% on transaction fees if you are paid into a non-Teya bank account. Read 26 October 2026.

What are Teya card machine fees?

Teya's transaction rate, monthly fee and card machine price are quote only. It states no hidden charges, no lock-ins and no small print. Ask for every fee in writing, including any terminal or monthly charge, before you sign.

Does Teya pay out at weekends?

Yes. Teya states you get paid the next day, every day, weekends and bank holidays included. If you are paid into a non-Teya bank account, an extra 0.10% is added to your transaction fees.

Is there a contract with Teya?

Teya states no lock-ins. Its pricing page says no hidden charges, no lock-ins and no small print. Contract details beyond that are not published, so confirm the notice period in your agreement.

How do I contact Teya support?

Teya states its support is UK-based and available 24/7, by WhatsApp, email at [email protected] or phone on +44 1283 896 876. Sales lines are open Monday to Friday, 8am to 7pm.

Is Teya regulated?

Teya states that Teya Solutions Ltd. is authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority under the E-Money Regulations 2011, reference number 978181. Being authorised means the Financial Conduct Authority, the UK's financial regulator, supervises it.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.