WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

OSL and Zerohash side by side in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index, Zerohash scores higher overall: 3.3 out of 5 (66 out of 100) against 2.9 (58), ranking 2 and 5 of 12. Zerohash also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | OSL | Zerohash |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 2.9 | 3.3 |
| Score out of 100 | 58 | 66 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 12 | 2 of 12 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 59, rank 5 | 66, rank 2 |
| For funds and trading firms (out of 100) | 59, rank 5 | 64, rank 4 |
| For corporate treasuries (out of 100) | 55, rank 6 | 68, rank 2 |
| Type | Licensed exchange and stablecoin payments platform | Crypto on and off ramp and liquidity API |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | OSL | Zerohash |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 Licences in Hong Kong, Austria and Germany published. | 5/5 US money transmitter coverage, NYDFS licences and a Canadian registration published. |
| Published pricing | 1/5 All-in OTC pricing stated; spreads not published. | 1/5 Spread method published with an example only; no actual spreads. |
| Asset and currency coverage | 3/5 38+ assets and 20+ fiat currencies published. | 3/5 100+ assets published; fiat count not published. |
| Execution access | 4/5 OTC desk, RFQ, API and 24/7 support published; FIX not stated. | 3/5 APIs and RFQ published; FIX, chat and 24/7 hours not stated. |
| Settlement | 3/5 Local rails and card and bank transfer stated; credit and custody settlement not stated. | 3/5 ACH, RTP and SEPA rails named; credit and custody settlement not stated. |
| Security assurance | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 5/5 ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type 2 published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | OSL | Zerohash |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory standing | Site lists Hong Kong SFC "Type 1 / 4 / 7 / 9 Licenses & AMLO"; OSL EU GmbH is "an authorised Crypto-Asset Service Provider regulated by the Austrian Financial Market Authority under the Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCAR)"; DLT Securities GmbH regulated by BaFin (BaFin ID 10159536). Japan FSA also listed. | zerohash llc "is a FinCen-registered Money Service Business and a regulated Money Transmitter that can operate in 51 U.S. jurisdictions"; zerohash llc and zerohash liquidity services llc "are licensed to engage in virtual currency business activity by the New York State Department of Financial Services"; registered with FINTRAC in Canada. EU services through zerohash europe BV. |
| Pricing | Fees page: Flash Trade and OTC Trade are "All-in price", with no additional fees; spreads not published; standalone custody fees "are bespoke and determined on a client-by-client basis". | Pricing and fees page sets out how RFQ spreads are applied, with an illustrative "Spread: 200 bps" example and possible commissions; actual spreads are agreed per client. |
| Asset and currency coverage | Accounts hold "13+ stablecoins, 38+ digital assets and 20+ fiat currencies"; payouts "to 170+ countries in 129 currencies". | "Support 100+ digital assets"; "20+ supported networks". |
| Execution access | "Institutional OTC, RFQ and liquidity" with "24/7 desk support"; institutional API documentation published. FIX not stated. | "Trading, stablecoins and payouts through one set of APIs"; RFQ and a central limit order book (EU), OTC on request. FIX and chat not stated. |
| Settlement | "24/7 on-chain settlement"; merchant payouts "via local rails"; fiat on-ramp by "Card and bank transfer". | "Funds process via ACH, RTP, SEPA or PSP". |
| Security | Not published on the pages read. | "ISO/IEC 27001:2022" and "SOC2 Type 1 & 2". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by OSL: pricing, execution access, security and settlement.
Not published or not stated by Zerohash: execution access, asset and currency coverage and settlement.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: osl.com, osl.com/en/fees, osl.com/en/micar-marketing-disclosure-hub; and zerohash.com/products/fiat-to-crypto-on-off-ramp, zerohash.com/security, zerohash.com/disclosures/pricing-and-fees, zerohash.com/legal/disclosures.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Asian and European businesses converting between stablecoins and fiat.
Payment firms and fintechs embedding crypto buy, sell and payouts.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.