WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Coinbase Prime and OSL side by side in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index, Coinbase Prime scores higher overall: 3.2 out of 5 (65 out of 100) against 2.9 (58), ranking 3 and 5 of 12. Coinbase Prime also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Coinbase Prime | OSL |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.2 | 2.9 |
| Score out of 100 | 65 | 58 |
| Overall rank | 3 of 12 | 5 of 12 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 65, rank 3 | 59, rank 5 |
| For funds and trading firms (out of 100) | 65, rank 3 | 59, rank 5 |
| For corporate treasuries (out of 100) | 66, rank 3 | 55, rank 6 |
| Type | Prime broker | Licensed exchange and stablecoin payments platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Coinbase Prime | OSL |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 NYDFS licence and trust charter, EU MiCA licence and CFTC registration published. | 5/5 Licences in Hong Kong, Austria and Germany published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 1/5 All-in OTC pricing stated; spreads not published. |
| Asset and currency coverage | 4/5 275+ tradeable assets published; fiat coverage not stated. | 3/5 38+ assets and 20+ fiat currencies published. |
| Execution access | 3/5 RFQ, algorithms and API published; OTC chat, FIX and 24/7 spot trading not stated. | 4/5 OTC desk, RFQ, API and 24/7 support published; FIX not stated. |
| Settlement | 3/5 Financing published; payment rails not named. | 3/5 Local rails and card and bank transfer stated; credit and custody settlement not stated. |
| Security assurance | 5/5 SOC 1 Type II and SOC 2 Type II published. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Coinbase Prime | OSL |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory standing | Coinbase, Inc. is licensed by NYDFS for virtual currency business; Coinbase Custody Trust Company is a New York limited purpose trust company; Coinbase holds a MiCA licence covering all 27 EU member states; futures through Coinbase Financial Markets, Inc., a CFTC-registered futures commission merchant and NFA member. | Site lists Hong Kong SFC "Type 1 / 4 / 7 / 9 Licenses & AMLO"; OSL EU GmbH is "an authorised Crypto-Asset Service Provider regulated by the Austrian Financial Market Authority under the Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCAR)"; DLT Securities GmbH regulated by BaFin (BaFin ID 10159536). Japan FSA also listed. |
| Pricing | Not published; the page notes "Trading venues not connected to Coinbase Prime may offer better pricing." | Fees page: Flash Trade and OTC Trade are "All-in price", with no additional fees; spreads not published; standalone custody fees "are bespoke and determined on a client-by-client basis". |
| Asset and currency coverage | "275+ Tradeable assets"; "90+ Assets available for financing and cross-margining". Fiat currencies other than USD not stated. | Accounts hold "13+ stablecoins, 38+ digital assets and 20+ fiat currencies"; payouts "to 170+ countries in 129 currencies". |
| Execution access | Order types include RFQ, TWAP, VWAP and adaptive strategies; Prime API documentation; liquidity aggregated from exchanges, market makers and OTC desks. FIX not stated on the page read. | "Institutional OTC, RFQ and liquidity" with "24/7 desk support"; institutional API documentation published. FIX not stated. |
| Settlement | Prime manages "pre-funding, settlement, connectivity, and key management end-to-end"; financing and cross-margining offered. Payment rails not named. | "24/7 on-chain settlement"; merchant payouts "via local rails"; fiat on-ramp by "Card and bank transfer". |
| Security | Coinbase Custody Trust Company "maintains SOC 1 Type II and SOC 2 Type II audits by Deloitte & Touche". | Not published on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Coinbase Prime: pricing, asset and currency coverage, execution access and settlement.
Not published or not stated by OSL: pricing, execution access, security and settlement.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: coinbase.com/prime, coinbase.com/en/prime/custody; and osl.com, osl.com/en/fees, osl.com/en/micar-marketing-disclosure-hub.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Funds and corporates wanting trading, financing and custody in one account.
Asian and European businesses converting between stablecoins and fiat.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.