WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

FalconX and OSL side by side in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index, FalconX scores higher overall: 3.1 out of 5 (63 out of 100) against 2.9 (58), ranking 4 and 5 of 12. FalconX also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | FalconX | OSL |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.1 | 2.9 |
| Score out of 100 | 63 | 58 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 12 | 5 of 12 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 64, rank 4 | 59, rank 5 |
| For funds and trading firms (out of 100) | 69, rank 2 | 59, rank 5 |
| For corporate treasuries (out of 100) | 57, rank 4 | 55, rank 6 |
| Type | Prime broker and OTC desk | Licensed exchange and stablecoin payments platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | FalconX | OSL |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 EU MiCA licence, FinCEN registration, numbered US state licences and CFTC registration published. | 5/5 Licences in Hong Kong, Austria and Germany published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 1/5 All-in OTC pricing stated; spreads not published. |
| Asset and currency coverage | 5/5 400+ tokens and 120+ fiat currencies published. | 3/5 38+ assets and 20+ fiat currencies published. |
| Execution access | 5/5 OTC, RFQ and streaming, FIX API and 24/7 access published. | 4/5 OTC desk, RFQ, API and 24/7 support published; FIX not stated. |
| Settlement | 3/5 Margin loans and flexible settlement stated; payment rails not named. | 3/5 Local rails and card and bank transfer stated; credit and custody settlement not stated. |
| Security assurance | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | FalconX | OSL |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory standing | FalconX Limited is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider by the Malta Financial Services Authority under MiCA; FalconX Delta, Inc. (NMLS ID # 2419717) is registered with FinCEN and licensed as a money transmitter in listed states, with licence numbers; FalconX Bravo, Inc. is registered as a swap dealer with the CFTC and is an NFA member. Its Singapore entities state they are not licensed by MAS. | Site lists Hong Kong SFC "Type 1 / 4 / 7 / 9 Licenses & AMLO"; OSL EU GmbH is "an authorised Crypto-Asset Service Provider regulated by the Austrian Financial Market Authority under the Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCAR)"; DLT Securities GmbH regulated by BaFin (BaFin ID 10159536). Japan FSA also listed. |
| Pricing | Not published; the trading page cites "competitive pricing". | Fees page: Flash Trade and OTC Trade are "All-in price", with no additional fees; spreads not published; standalone custody fees "are bespoke and determined on a client-by-client basis". |
| Asset and currency coverage | "Trade 400+ tokens"; electronic FX "across 13 fiat currencies"; "Access 120+ fiat currencies via OTC execution, supported by Tier-1 banking partners". | Accounts hold "13+ stablecoins, 38+ digital assets and 20+ fiat currencies"; payouts "to 170+ countries in 129 currencies". |
| Execution access | "24/7 electronic and OTC trading"; "RFQ/Streaming"; "WebSocket, FIX, and REST" APIs; TWAP orders and smart order routing across "50+ trading venues". | "Institutional OTC, RFQ and liquidity" with "24/7 desk support"; institutional API documentation published. FIX not stated. |
| Settlement | "Margin Loans & Flexible Settlement"; on and off ramps and cross-border settlement listed. Payment rails not named. | "24/7 on-chain settlement"; merchant payouts "via local rails"; fiat on-ramp by "Card and bank transfer". |
| Security | Not published on the pages read. | Not published on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by FalconX: pricing, settlement and security.
Not published or not stated by OSL: pricing, execution access, security and settlement.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: falconx.io/services/trading, falconx.io/licenses, falconx.io; and osl.com, osl.com/en/fees, osl.com/en/micar-marketing-disclosure-hub.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Funds and fintechs needing wide token and fiat coverage through one counterparty.
Asian and European businesses converting between stablecoins and fiat.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.