WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

FalconX and Zerohash side by side in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index, Zerohash scores higher overall: 3.3 out of 5 (66 out of 100) against 3.1 (63), ranking 2 and 4 of 12. FalconX scores higher for funds and trading firms; Zerohash scores higher for payment and fintech firms and corporate treasuries.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | FalconX | Zerohash |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.1 | 3.3 |
| Score out of 100 | 63 | 66 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 12 | 2 of 12 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 64, rank 4 | 66, rank 2 |
| For funds and trading firms (out of 100) | 69, rank 2 | 64, rank 4 |
| For corporate treasuries (out of 100) | 57, rank 4 | 68, rank 2 |
| Type | Prime broker and OTC desk | Crypto on and off ramp and liquidity API |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | FalconX | Zerohash |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 EU MiCA licence, FinCEN registration, numbered US state licences and CFTC registration published. | 5/5 US money transmitter coverage, NYDFS licences and a Canadian registration published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 1/5 Spread method published with an example only; no actual spreads. |
| Asset and currency coverage | 5/5 400+ tokens and 120+ fiat currencies published. | 3/5 100+ assets published; fiat count not published. |
| Execution access | 5/5 OTC, RFQ and streaming, FIX API and 24/7 access published. | 3/5 APIs and RFQ published; FIX, chat and 24/7 hours not stated. |
| Settlement | 3/5 Margin loans and flexible settlement stated; payment rails not named. | 3/5 ACH, RTP and SEPA rails named; credit and custody settlement not stated. |
| Security assurance | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 5/5 ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type 2 published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | FalconX | Zerohash |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory standing | FalconX Limited is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider by the Malta Financial Services Authority under MiCA; FalconX Delta, Inc. (NMLS ID # 2419717) is registered with FinCEN and licensed as a money transmitter in listed states, with licence numbers; FalconX Bravo, Inc. is registered as a swap dealer with the CFTC and is an NFA member. Its Singapore entities state they are not licensed by MAS. | zerohash llc "is a FinCen-registered Money Service Business and a regulated Money Transmitter that can operate in 51 U.S. jurisdictions"; zerohash llc and zerohash liquidity services llc "are licensed to engage in virtual currency business activity by the New York State Department of Financial Services"; registered with FINTRAC in Canada. EU services through zerohash europe BV. |
| Pricing | Not published; the trading page cites "competitive pricing". | Pricing and fees page sets out how RFQ spreads are applied, with an illustrative "Spread: 200 bps" example and possible commissions; actual spreads are agreed per client. |
| Asset and currency coverage | "Trade 400+ tokens"; electronic FX "across 13 fiat currencies"; "Access 120+ fiat currencies via OTC execution, supported by Tier-1 banking partners". | "Support 100+ digital assets"; "20+ supported networks". |
| Execution access | "24/7 electronic and OTC trading"; "RFQ/Streaming"; "WebSocket, FIX, and REST" APIs; TWAP orders and smart order routing across "50+ trading venues". | "Trading, stablecoins and payouts through one set of APIs"; RFQ and a central limit order book (EU), OTC on request. FIX and chat not stated. |
| Settlement | "Margin Loans & Flexible Settlement"; on and off ramps and cross-border settlement listed. Payment rails not named. | "Funds process via ACH, RTP, SEPA or PSP". |
| Security | Not published on the pages read. | "ISO/IEC 27001:2022" and "SOC2 Type 1 & 2". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by FalconX: pricing, settlement and security.
Not published or not stated by Zerohash: execution access, asset and currency coverage and settlement.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: falconx.io/services/trading, falconx.io/licenses, falconx.io; and zerohash.com/products/fiat-to-crypto-on-off-ramp, zerohash.com/security, zerohash.com/disclosures/pricing-and-fees, zerohash.com/legal/disclosures.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Funds and fintechs needing wide token and fiat coverage through one counterparty.
Payment firms and fintechs embedding crypto buy, sell and payouts.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.