WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Coinbase Prime and Zerohash side by side in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index, Zerohash scores higher overall: 3.3 out of 5 (66 out of 100) against 3.2 (65), ranking 2 and 3 of 12. Coinbase Prime scores higher for funds and trading firms; Zerohash scores higher for payment and fintech firms and corporate treasuries.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Coinbase Prime | Zerohash |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.2 | 3.3 |
| Score out of 100 | 65 | 66 |
| Overall rank | 3 of 12 | 2 of 12 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 65, rank 3 | 66, rank 2 |
| For funds and trading firms (out of 100) | 65, rank 3 | 64, rank 4 |
| For corporate treasuries (out of 100) | 66, rank 3 | 68, rank 2 |
| Type | Prime broker | Crypto on and off ramp and liquidity API |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Coinbase Prime | Zerohash |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 NYDFS licence and trust charter, EU MiCA licence and CFTC registration published. | 5/5 US money transmitter coverage, NYDFS licences and a Canadian registration published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 1/5 Spread method published with an example only; no actual spreads. |
| Asset and currency coverage | 4/5 275+ tradeable assets published; fiat coverage not stated. | 3/5 100+ assets published; fiat count not published. |
| Execution access | 3/5 RFQ, algorithms and API published; OTC chat, FIX and 24/7 spot trading not stated. | 3/5 APIs and RFQ published; FIX, chat and 24/7 hours not stated. |
| Settlement | 3/5 Financing published; payment rails not named. | 3/5 ACH, RTP and SEPA rails named; credit and custody settlement not stated. |
| Security assurance | 5/5 SOC 1 Type II and SOC 2 Type II published. | 5/5 ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type 2 published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Coinbase Prime | Zerohash |
|---|---|---|
| Regulatory standing | Coinbase, Inc. is licensed by NYDFS for virtual currency business; Coinbase Custody Trust Company is a New York limited purpose trust company; Coinbase holds a MiCA licence covering all 27 EU member states; futures through Coinbase Financial Markets, Inc., a CFTC-registered futures commission merchant and NFA member. | zerohash llc "is a FinCen-registered Money Service Business and a regulated Money Transmitter that can operate in 51 U.S. jurisdictions"; zerohash llc and zerohash liquidity services llc "are licensed to engage in virtual currency business activity by the New York State Department of Financial Services"; registered with FINTRAC in Canada. EU services through zerohash europe BV. |
| Pricing | Not published; the page notes "Trading venues not connected to Coinbase Prime may offer better pricing." | Pricing and fees page sets out how RFQ spreads are applied, with an illustrative "Spread: 200 bps" example and possible commissions; actual spreads are agreed per client. |
| Asset and currency coverage | "275+ Tradeable assets"; "90+ Assets available for financing and cross-margining". Fiat currencies other than USD not stated. | "Support 100+ digital assets"; "20+ supported networks". |
| Execution access | Order types include RFQ, TWAP, VWAP and adaptive strategies; Prime API documentation; liquidity aggregated from exchanges, market makers and OTC desks. FIX not stated on the page read. | "Trading, stablecoins and payouts through one set of APIs"; RFQ and a central limit order book (EU), OTC on request. FIX and chat not stated. |
| Settlement | Prime manages "pre-funding, settlement, connectivity, and key management end-to-end"; financing and cross-margining offered. Payment rails not named. | "Funds process via ACH, RTP, SEPA or PSP". |
| Security | Coinbase Custody Trust Company "maintains SOC 1 Type II and SOC 2 Type II audits by Deloitte & Touche". | "ISO/IEC 27001:2022" and "SOC2 Type 1 & 2". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Coinbase Prime: pricing, asset and currency coverage, execution access and settlement.
Not published or not stated by Zerohash: execution access, asset and currency coverage and settlement.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: coinbase.com/prime, coinbase.com/en/prime/custody; and zerohash.com/products/fiat-to-crypto-on-off-ramp, zerohash.com/security, zerohash.com/disclosures/pricing-and-fees, zerohash.com/legal/disclosures.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Funds and corporates wanting trading, financing and custody in one account.
Payment firms and fintechs embedding crypto buy, sell and payouts.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.