How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Zerohash review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

An API provider that lets payment firms, brokers and fintechs offer crypto buying, selling and payouts under its licences.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.3 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
3Awards 2026
1Index
2 of 12Rank, Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index

Short answer.

Zerohash scores 3.3 out of 5 (66 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index 2026 and ranks 2 of 12. It is strongest for payment firms and fintechs embedding crypto buy, sell and payouts, with 5 out of 5 for regulatory standing and security assurance. Not published or not stated on the pages read: execution access, asset and currency coverage and settlement.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index 2026.

Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index

3.3 / 566 out of 100 · rank 2 of 12
Leader 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for security assurance 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and fintech firms662 of 12
For funds and trading firms644 of 12
For corporate treasuries682 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Payment firms and fintechs embedding crypto buy, sell and payouts.

  • Regulatory standing (5/5). US money transmitter coverage, NYDFS licences and a Canadian registration published.
  • Security assurance (5/5). ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type 2 published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (1/5). Spread method published with an example only; no actual spreads.

Published facts.

What Zerohash publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

An API provider that lets payment firms, brokers and fintechs offer crypto buying, selling and payouts under its licences. It publishes US money transmitter coverage in 51 jurisdictions, NYDFS licences, named fiat rails, ISO 27001 and SOC 2. It publishes how spreads are set but not the spreads themselves.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Regulatory standingzerohash llc "is a FinCen-registered Money Service Business and a regulated Money Transmitter that can operate in 51 U.S. jurisdictions"; zerohash llc and zerohash liquidity services llc "are licensed to engage in virtual currency business activity by the New York State Department of Financial Services"; registered with FINTRAC in Canada. EU services through zerohash europe BV.
PricingPricing and fees page sets out how RFQ spreads are applied, with an illustrative "Spread: 200 bps" example and possible commissions; actual spreads are agreed per client.
Asset and currency coverage"Support 100+ digital assets"; "20+ supported networks".
Execution access"Trading, stablecoins and payouts through one set of APIs"; RFQ and a central limit order book (EU), OTC on request. FIX and chat not stated.
Settlement"Funds process via ACH, RTP, SEPA or PSP".
Security"ISO/IEC 27001:2022" and "SOC2 Type 1 & 2".
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Zerohash

  • Execution access. FIX and chat not stated.
  • Asset and currency coverage. Fiat count not published.
  • Settlement. Credit and custody settlement not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: zerohash.com/products/fiat-to-crypto-on-off-ramp, zerohash.com/security, zerohash.com/disclosures/pricing-and-fees, zerohash.com/legal/disclosures.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. US money transmitter coverage, NYDFS licences and a Canadian registration published.
  • Published pricing: 1/5. Spread method published with an example only; no actual spreads.
  • Asset and currency coverage: 3/5. 100+ assets published; fiat count not published.
  • Execution access: 3/5. APIs and RFQ published; FIX, chat and 24/7 hours not stated.
  • Settlement: 3/5. ACH, RTP and SEPA rails named; credit and custody settlement not stated.
  • Security assurance: 5/5. ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type 2 published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Zerohash alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Kraken4.51 of 12Businesses wanting exchange, OTC and API access with a full published fee table
Coinbase Prime3.23 of 12Funds and corporates wanting trading, financing and custody in one account
FalconX3.14 of 12Funds and fintechs needing wide token and fiat coverage through one counterparty
OSL2.95 of 12Asian and European businesses converting between stablecoins and fiat
B2C22.96 of 12Exchanges, brokers and fintechs wanting streaming prices without pre-funding
Wintermute2.77 of 12Funds and token projects wanting chat and API liquidity in hundreds of tokens
GSR2.58 of 12Treasuries and funds trading large blocks across many fiat currencies
Enigma Securities2.59 of 12UK and European firms wanting voice, chat and API execution
Galaxy1.910 of 12US institutions wanting OTC trading alongside lending and derivatives
LMAX Digital1.811 of 12Banks and brokers wanting a regulated venue with a published instrument list
Keyrock0.912 of 12Crypto platforms and token projects wanting a single OTC counterparty

Full Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index ranking

Zerohash compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.