How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

OSL review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

A Hong Kong licensed digital asset platform offering OTC and RFQ trading, stablecoin payments and payouts.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.9 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
5 of 12Rank, Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index

Short answer.

OSL scores 2.9 out of 5 (58 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index 2026 and ranks 5 of 12. It is strongest for asian and European businesses converting between stablecoins and fiat, with 5 out of 5 for regulatory standing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, execution access, security and settlement.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index 2026.

Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index

2.9 / 558 out of 100 · rank 5 of 12
Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and fintech firms595 of 12
For funds and trading firms595 of 12
For corporate treasuries556 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Asian and European businesses converting between stablecoins and fiat.

  • Regulatory standing (5/5). Licences in Hong Kong, Austria and Germany published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (1/5). All-in OTC pricing stated; spreads not published.
  • Security assurance (0/5). Not published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What OSL publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A Hong Kong licensed digital asset platform offering OTC and RFQ trading, stablecoin payments and payouts. It publishes licences in Hong Kong, Austria and Germany, 20+ fiat currencies in one account and payouts in 129 currencies. It publishes all-in OTC prices without stating spreads, and no security certifications.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Regulatory standingSite lists Hong Kong SFC "Type 1 / 4 / 7 / 9 Licenses & AMLO"; OSL EU GmbH is "an authorised Crypto-Asset Service Provider regulated by the Austrian Financial Market Authority under the Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation (MiCAR)"; DLT Securities GmbH regulated by BaFin (BaFin ID 10159536). Japan FSA also listed.
PricingFees page: Flash Trade and OTC Trade are "All-in price", with no additional fees; spreads not published; standalone custody fees "are bespoke and determined on a client-by-client basis".
Asset and currency coverageAccounts hold "13+ stablecoins, 38+ digital assets and 20+ fiat currencies"; payouts "to 170+ countries in 129 currencies".
Execution access"Institutional OTC, RFQ and liquidity" with "24/7 desk support"; institutional API documentation published. FIX not stated.
Settlement"24/7 on-chain settlement"; merchant payouts "via local rails"; fiat on-ramp by "Card and bank transfer".
SecurityNot published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by OSL

  • Pricing. Spreads not published.
  • Execution access. FIX not stated.
  • Security. Not published on the pages read.
  • Settlement. Credit and custody settlement not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: osl.com, osl.com/en/fees, osl.com/en/micar-marketing-disclosure-hub.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. Licences in Hong Kong, Austria and Germany published.
  • Published pricing: 1/5. All-in OTC pricing stated; spreads not published.
  • Asset and currency coverage: 3/5. 38+ assets and 20+ fiat currencies published.
  • Execution access: 4/5. OTC desk, RFQ, API and 24/7 support published; FIX not stated.
  • Settlement: 3/5. Local rails and card and bank transfer stated; credit and custody settlement not stated.
  • Security assurance: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

OSL alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Kraken4.51 of 12Businesses wanting exchange, OTC and API access with a full published fee table
Zerohash3.32 of 12Payment firms and fintechs embedding crypto buy, sell and payouts
Coinbase Prime3.23 of 12Funds and corporates wanting trading, financing and custody in one account
FalconX3.14 of 12Funds and fintechs needing wide token and fiat coverage through one counterparty
B2C22.96 of 12Exchanges, brokers and fintechs wanting streaming prices without pre-funding
Wintermute2.77 of 12Funds and token projects wanting chat and API liquidity in hundreds of tokens
GSR2.58 of 12Treasuries and funds trading large blocks across many fiat currencies
Enigma Securities2.59 of 12UK and European firms wanting voice, chat and API execution
Galaxy1.910 of 12US institutions wanting OTC trading alongside lending and derivatives
LMAX Digital1.811 of 12Banks and brokers wanting a regulated venue with a published instrument list
Keyrock0.912 of 12Crypto platforms and token projects wanting a single OTC counterparty

Full Crypto Exchange and Liquidity for Businesses Index ranking

OSL compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.