How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Kriya vs Wayflyer
Comparison · 2026 edition

Kriya vs Wayflyer: trade finance compared 2026.

Kriya and Wayflyer side by side in the Trade Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 2 November 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.9 / 5Kriya
3.9 / 5Wayflyer
WayflyerHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Trade Finance Index, both score 3.9 out of 5 (78 out of 100); Wayflyer ranks higher on the tie-break, at 1 of 14. Wayflyer scores higher for exporters; they tie for importers and wholesalers.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreKriyaWayflyer
Score out of 53.93.9
Score out of 1007878
Overall rank2 of 141 of 14
For importers (out of 100)79, rank 279, rank 1
For exporters (out of 100)78, rank 279, rank 1
For wholesalers (out of 100)76, rank 276, rank 1
TypeUK non-bank lender, owned by Allica BankIrish non-bank lender

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionKriyaWayflyer
Products4/5
Invoice finance, B2B pay-later, business loans, embedded finance and export finance are listed; no supplier finance.
3/5
Inventory financing and working capital advances are published; no receivables or supplier finance as such.
Published cost5/5
Service fee and discount rate published with a worked annual example and APR.
5/5
A worked example ($100,000 financed, $4,200 fee) and a 5% to 10% fee range are published.
Facility size and tenor3/5
Facility range of £500k to £10 million published; tenor not published.
3/5
Up to $20 million published, with no minimum and no stated term.
Speed4/5
Funding within 24 hours and instant buyer checks are published; facility approval time is not.
5/5
An offer in as little as 24 hours and funds within one to three business days are published.
Access3/5
UK sellers invoicing UK businesses, two years trading and a £250k a month minimum published.
4/5
Eleven countries of incorporation, published revenue minimums and no personal guarantee.
Standing4/5
Part of Allica Bank and 'funded at a bank's cost of capital'; Kriya itself is FCA supervised for anti-money laundering only.
3/5
An established non-bank with a named Irish company and published offices; no licence or external funding source.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 2 November 2026.

FactKriyaWayflyer
Legal status'Kriya Finance Limited', registered in England and Wales (No. 07330525), 'supervised by the Financial Conduct Authority for anti-money laundering purposes' (FCA reference no: 750199). The site states 'Allica Bank acquired Kriya in 2025' and 'Now part of Allica Bank'.'Wayflyer Limited trading as "Wayflyer", registered in Ireland under company number 602786', registered office One Spencer Dock, North Wall Quay, Dublin 1. No licence or regulator named; platform terms 'governed by Irish law' (effective 14 October 2026).
ProductsKriya Invoice Finance (selective: 'You choose which invoices to fund'); Kriya PayLater (payment terms for business buyers, funding in GBP, EUR and USD); business loans 'up to £250,000 over 6 years'; embedded finance for platforms; export finance listed.Inventory financing ('a smarter alternative to PO financing and invoice factoring'), merchant cash advance ('Our core funding product') and fixed-term loans.
Published costInvoice Finance: 'service fees from 0.25%, discount rates from Base + 2.5%'. Worked example: £4,000,000 of invoices funded a year, £700,000 average drawn, discount rate 2.75% over base £45,500, service fee 0.50% £20,000, indicative total £65,500, APR 9.4%. PayLater: fixed interest fees, a monthly minimum utilisation fee, £15 listing fee per advance and a £1,000 annual portal licence fee; late fees from 1.5%.Inventory financing worked example: $100,000 financed, $4,200 fee, $104,200 to repay. Help centre: one fixed fee 'typically between 5% and 10% of the total advance amount', example $100,000 at 6% = $6,000 fee. No interest, set-up, prepayment or late fees listed.
Facility size and tenorInvoice Finance 'Facilities from £500k to £10 million', 'Up to 90% advance rates against approved invoices'. Maximum tenor not published.Inventory financing 'up to $20M'; minimum not published. Repayment of the amount plus a fixed fee in set instalments (weekly, bi-weekly and monthly are shown); the FAQ says inventory financing typically bridges '30 to 120 days'. Term length not stated.
Speed'An indicative offer within 24 hours and onboarding within a week. Once your facility is live, approved invoices are funded within 24 hours.'Offer 'in as little as 24 hours'; funds 'within 1-3 business days' (help centre) or 'as little as 24 hours' after approval (inventory page).
Who can applyInvoice Finance 'a good fit if' the business invoices other UK businesses on credit terms, has traded 'for at least 2 years', is 'a limited company or LLP' and is 'seeking at least £250k/month in funding'. Not for consumer sales. Personal guarantee not mentioned; 'Security required' shown for PayLater.Funding generally: incorporated in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, Ireland, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Germany or Sweden; minimum average monthly revenue $10,000 (or EUR 10,000, GBP 10,000, AUD 20,000, CAD 20,000) for 6 months; 6 months trading for goods sellers. Inventory financing: US, UK or Australia, 12 months trading. 'No personal guarantees.' Dropshippers not funded.
Funding and history'Funded at a bank's cost of capital'; 'Now part of Allica Bank'; '£4bn+ lent to UK businesses'; 'Keeping business moving since 2012'.Offices in Dublin, Charlotte, London, New York, Sydney and Berlin (terms page). Customer agreements are with 'a Wayflyer group company'; no external funder named.
Date read2 November 20262 November 2026

Not published or not stated by Kriya: facility size and tenor.

Not published or not stated by Wayflyer: legal status, published cost, facility size and tenor and funding and history.

Facts read on 2 November 2026 from: kriya.co/solutions/invoice-finance, kriya.co/solutions/paylater-invoice-finance, kriya.co/faq, kriya.co; and wayflyer.com/wholesale-financing, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, help-center.wayflyer.com/en/articles/…, wayflyer.com/terms.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Kriya
Leader 2026Top rated for published cost 2026
Wayflyer
Leader 2026Best for importers 2026Best for exporters 2026Best for wholesalers 2026Top rated for published cost 2026Top rated for speed 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Kriya suits

UK businesses needing invoice finance facilities from £500k with published pricing.

  • Published cost (5/5). Service fee and discount rate published with a worked annual example and APR.

Kriya full profile

Wayflyer suits

Inventory funding for brands and wholesalers.

  • Published cost (5/5). A worked example ($100,000 financed, $4,200 fee) and a 5% to 10% fee range are published.
  • Speed (5/5). An offer in as little as 24 hours and funds within one to three business days are published.

Wayflyer full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.