How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Ebury vs Kriya
Comparison · 2026 edition

Ebury vs Kriya: trade finance compared 2026.

Ebury and Kriya side by side in the Trade Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 2 November 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.2 / 5Ebury
3.9 / 5Kriya
KriyaHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Trade Finance Index, Kriya scores higher overall: 3.9 out of 5 (78 out of 100) against 3.2 (65), ranking 2 and 4 of 14. Kriya also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreEburyKriya
Score out of 53.23.9
Score out of 1006578
Overall rank4 of 142 of 14
For importers (out of 100)64, rank 379, rank 2
For exporters (out of 100)65, rank 478, rank 2
For wholesalers (out of 100)66, rank 376, rank 2
TypeUK e-money institution with trade lendingUK non-bank lender, owned by Allica Bank

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionEburyKriya
Products4/5
Supplier payment finance for imports and export invoice finance with buyer credit are published.
4/5
Invoice finance, B2B pay-later, business loans, embedded finance and export finance are listed; no supplier finance.
Published cost2/5
No standard rate; the only figure is an illustrative 0.5% a month in a worked import example, plus published zero set-up and early repayment fees.
5/5
Service fee and discount rate published with a worked annual example and APR.
Facility size and tenor4/5
GBP 50,000 to GBP 5 million with 150 days to repay; the minimum sits above the scale's under-$50,000 floor.
3/5
Facility range of £500k to £10 million published; tenor not published.
Speed3/5
Set-up within two weeks is published; drawdown on signing.
4/5
Funding within 24 hours and instant buyer checks are published; facility approval time is not.
Access3/5
Published minimums (GBP 1M revenue, two years), but countries are not listed and a guarantee may occasionally be required.
3/5
UK sellers invoicing UK businesses, two years trading and a £250k a month minimum published.
Standing4/5
FCA-authorised e-money institution (900797); the lending entity and funding source are not named.
4/5
Part of Allica Bank and 'funded at a bank's cost of capital'; Kriya itself is FCA supervised for anti-money laundering only.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 2 November 2026.

FactEburyKriya
Legal status'Ebury Partners UK Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority as an Electronic Money Institution (reference number: 900797).' EU: Ebury Partners Belgium NV/SA, a payment institution (Spanish branch supervised by the Bank of Spain, registration 6889). The financing pages do not name the lending entity: 'availability depends on the entity's regulatory permissions'.'Kriya Finance Limited', registered in England and Wales (No. 07330525), 'supervised by the Financial Conduct Authority for anti-money laundering purposes' (FCA reference no: 750199). The site states 'Allica Bank acquired Kriya in 2025' and 'Now part of Allica Bank'.
ProductsSupplier Payment Finance, an unsecured credit line to pay suppliers, raw materials and freight 'in most currencies'. Trade finance page: import finance (repay 'up to 150 days later') and export finance ('Provide your buyers credit': 90% of the invoice paid up front, buyers repay 'up to 120 days later').Kriya Invoice Finance (selective: 'You choose which invoices to fund'); Kriya PayLater (payment terms for business buyers, funding in GBP, EUR and USD); business loans 'up to £250,000 over 6 years'; embedded finance for platforms; export finance listed.
Published costSet-up costs £0; interest only on the amount drawn 'at a rate pre-decided and mentioned in your terms and conditions'; 'zero fees for early repayment and any unused credit'. The trade finance page's worked example uses a 'Representative example of 0.5% per month funding cost'; no standard rate published.Invoice Finance: 'service fees from 0.25%, discount rates from Base + 2.5%'. Worked example: £4,000,000 of invoices funded a year, £700,000 average drawn, discount rate 2.75% over base £45,500, service fee 0.50% £20,000, indicative total £65,500, APR 9.4%. PayLater: fixed interest fees, a monthly minimum utilisation fee, £15 listing fee per advance and a £1,000 annual portal licence fee; late fees from 1.5%.
Facility size and tenor'Access unsecured credit lines from £50K to £5M.' 'Sell your goods and repay Ebury within 150 days.'Invoice Finance 'Facilities from £500k to £10 million', 'Up to 90% advance rates against approved invoices'. Maximum tenor not published.
SpeedAccount and credit line set-up 'usually takes up to two weeks'; funds 'available to draw and pay your suppliers as soon as you sign your T&Cs'.'An indicative offer within 24 hours and onboarding within a week. Once your facility is live, approved invoices are funded within 24 hours.'
Who can applyOperating revenue of GBP 1M or more; tangible net worth above GBP 100,000; at least 2 years of trading. Countries not listed: 'Ebury's product offerings may vary based on your country of origin.' Unsecured; 'In rare cases, we may require a personal or cross-company guarantee'.Invoice Finance 'a good fit if' the business invoices other UK businesses on credit terms, has traded 'for at least 2 years', is 'a limited company or LLP' and is 'seeking at least £250k/month in funding'. Not for consumer sales. Personal guarantee not mentioned; 'Security required' shown for PayLater.
Funding and historyClient funds held in separate accounts under safeguarding and client money rules. Funding source for the credit line not named.'Funded at a bank's cost of capital'; 'Now part of Allica Bank'; '£4bn+ lent to UK businesses'; 'Keeping business moving since 2012'.
Date read2 November 20262 November 2026

Not published or not stated by Ebury: published cost, who can apply, funding and history, access and standing.

Not published or not stated by Kriya: facility size and tenor.

Facts read on 2 November 2026 from: ebury.com/products/financing/…, ebury.com/en/supplier-payment-finance, ebury.com/trade-finance, ebury.com/group-legal-entities; and kriya.co/solutions/invoice-finance, kriya.co/solutions/paylater-invoice-finance, kriya.co/faq, kriya.co.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Ebury

No award in this index.

Kriya
Leader 2026Top rated for published cost 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Ebury suits

Unsecured import finance with FX in one account.

  • Products (4/5). Supplier payment finance for imports and export invoice finance with buyer credit are published.
  • Facility size and tenor (4/5). GBP 50,000 to GBP 5 million with 150 days to repay; the minimum sits above the scale's under-$50,000 floor.
  • Standing (4/5). FCA-authorised e-money institution (900797); the lending entity and funding source are not named.

Ebury full profile

Kriya suits

UK businesses needing invoice finance facilities from £500k with published pricing.

  • Published cost (5/5). Service fee and discount rate published with a worked annual example and APR.

Kriya full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.