How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Kriya vs Settle
Comparison · 2026 edition

Kriya vs Settle: trade finance compared 2026.

Kriya and Settle side by side in the Trade Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 2 November 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.9 / 5Kriya
3.2 / 5Settle
KriyaHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Trade Finance Index, Kriya scores higher overall: 3.9 out of 5 (78 out of 100) against 3.2 (65), ranking 2 and 3 of 14. Kriya also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreKriyaSettle
Score out of 53.93.2
Score out of 1007865
Overall rank2 of 143 of 14
For importers (out of 100)79, rank 264, rank 4
For exporters (out of 100)78, rank 266, rank 3
For wholesalers (out of 100)76, rank 266, rank 4
TypeUK non-bank lender, owned by Allica BankUS fintech lender

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionKriyaSettle
Products4/5
Invoice finance, B2B pay-later, business loans, embedded finance and export finance are listed; no supplier finance.
3/5
Supplier bill financing and purchase order financing are published.
Published cost5/5
Service fee and discount rate published with a worked annual example and APR.
2/5
Pricing is explained with a worked APR illustration, but no standard rate is published.
Facility size and tenor3/5
Facility range of £500k to £10 million published; tenor not published.
5/5
From $20,000 to $15 million with repayment extendable to 180 days.
Speed4/5
Funding within 24 hours and instant buyer checks are published; facility approval time is not.
4/5
Approval in one to three business days and funds in a few days are published.
Access3/5
UK sellers invoicing UK businesses, two years trading and a £250k a month minimum published.
3/5
Published minimums and personal guarantees typically not required, but only US consumer brands are served.
Standing4/5
Part of Allica Bank and 'funded at a bank's cost of capital'; Kriya itself is FCA supervised for anti-money laundering only.
3/5
An established non-bank with $4 billion funded and a named credit facility; the lending entity and licence are not stated.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Trade Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 2 November 2026.

FactKriyaSettle
Legal status'Kriya Finance Limited', registered in England and Wales (No. 07330525), 'supervised by the Financial Conduct Authority for anti-money laundering purposes' (FCA reference no: 750199). The site states 'Allica Bank acquired Kriya in 2025' and 'Now part of Allica Bank'.'Settle Inc.', 36 W 20th St #10, New York, NY 10011. The financing page does not name the lending entity, a partner bank or any state lending licence.
ProductsKriya Invoice Finance (selective: 'You choose which invoices to fund'); Kriya PayLater (payment terms for business buyers, funding in GBP, EUR and USD); business loans 'up to £250,000 over 6 years'; embedded finance for platforms; export finance listed.Working Capital: Settle pays supplier bills on Extended Payment Terms (single repayment) or Amortized Terms; purchase order financing mentioned in the FAQ. Bill pay to international vendors 'via no or low-cost wire transfer in either USD or a foreign currency' (90 currencies).
Published costInvoice Finance: 'service fees from 0.25%, discount rates from Base + 2.5%'. Worked example: £4,000,000 of invoices funded a year, £700,000 average drawn, discount rate 2.75% over base £45,500, service fee 0.50% £20,000, indicative total £65,500, APR 9.4%. PayLater: fixed interest fees, a monthly minimum utilisation fee, £15 listing fee per advance and a £1,000 annual portal licence fee; late fees from 1.5%.Simple interest on the outstanding balance; no base rate or fee schedule. FAQ illustration: a 1.4% monthly simple-interest rate equals a 17.03% APR. International wires $13 to $15 by plan.
Facility size and tenorInvoice Finance 'Facilities from £500k to £10 million', 'Up to 90% advance rates against approved invoices'. Maximum tenor not published.'Approvals from $20K to $15M.' Repayment due in 30 days, extendable to 180 days (help centre: in 30-day steps up to 120 days for Extended Payment Terms).
Speed'An indicative offer within 24 hours and onboarding within a week. Once your facility is live, approved invoices are funded within 24 hours.'Approval in 1 to 3 business days; 'Most founders get funds in a few days'. Each financed payment reviewed in 1 to 2 business days.
Who can applyInvoice Finance 'a good fit if' the business invoices other UK businesses on credit terms, has traded 'for at least 2 years', is 'a limited company or LLP' and is 'seeking at least £250k/month in funding'. Not for consumer sales. Personal guarantee not mentioned; 'Security required' shown for PayLater.Consumer brands that hold inventory; trailing twelve-month revenue of at least $500,000; at least one year in operation. Personal guarantees 'typically' not required. US focus implied; countries not stated.
Funding and history'Funded at a bank's cost of capital'; 'Now part of Allica Bank'; '£4bn+ lent to UK businesses'; 'Keeping business moving since 2012'.'Funded over $4B'; a $240M credit facility from a financial institution and an NYC asset manager. Investors include Ribbit Capital, Kleiner Perkins and Founders Fund.
Date read2 November 20262 November 2026

Not published or not stated by Kriya: facility size and tenor.

Not published or not stated by Settle: who can apply, published cost and standing.

Facts read on 2 November 2026 from: kriya.co/solutions/invoice-finance, kriya.co/solutions/paylater-invoice-finance, kriya.co/faq, kriya.co; and settle.com/financing, help.settle.com/en/articles/…, help.settle.com/en/articles/….

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Kriya
Leader 2026Top rated for published cost 2026
Settle
Leader 2026Top rated for facility size and tenor 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Kriya suits

UK businesses needing invoice finance facilities from £500k with published pricing.

  • Published cost (5/5). Service fee and discount rate published with a worked annual example and APR.

Kriya full profile

Settle suits

US consumer brands extending supplier terms to 180 days.

  • Facility size and tenor (5/5). From $20,000 to $15 million with repayment extendable to 180 days.

Settle full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.