How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Statrys vs WorldFirst
Comparison · 2026 edition

Statrys vs WorldFirst: trade banking compared 2026.

Statrys and WorldFirst side by side in the Global Trade Banking Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.1 / 5Statrys
3.5 / 5WorldFirst
WorldFirstHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Global Trade Banking Index, WorldFirst scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (71 out of 100) against 3.1 (63), ranking 2 and 4 of 26. WorldFirst also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreStatrysWorldFirst
Score out of 53.13.5
Score out of 1006371
Overall rank4 of 262 of 26
For importers (out of 100)65, rank 472, rank 2
For exporters (out of 100)69, rank 476, rank 2
For wholesalers and distributors (out of 100)55, rank 764, rank 3
TypeMoney service operator (Hong Kong) and major payment institution (Singapore)E-money institution (FCA)

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionStatrysWorldFirst
Getting paid4/5
Eleven currencies on one account number, free Hong Kong collection and local GBP and EUR details; no USD ACH details.
5/5
Local account details in 11 currencies including CNH, MXN and JPY, extra accounts in 8 more, and receiving is free.
Paying suppliers4/5
Eighteen currencies, SWIFT at HKD 85 and free local EUR and GBP payments.
5/5
Published per-corridor fees as low as £0.27 (EUR SEPA) and £0.77 (USD to the US), to 210+ countries.
FX cost5/5
From 0.1% on major currencies, the lowest published margin in this edition.
4/5
Up to 0.50% on major currencies, with a 0.30% rate for six months; the ceiling is published, the floor is not.
Financing0/5
Statrys states that it offers no loans or credit lines.
1/5
Forward contracts and a cashback debit card; no lending or trade finance.
Access and onboarding2/5
Only companies incorporated in Hong Kong, Singapore or the BVI, so the index scores access for those three.
2/5
The UK site is for UK businesses and publishes no list of accepted countries of registration, so access for the countries in this index is unconfirmed.
Protection and standing3/5
Licensed in Hong Kong and Singapore with a named custodian bank; no deposit protection scheme applies.
4/5
FCA e-money institution, part of Ant International with 70+ licences by its own count; safeguarding stated in its terms.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

FactStatrysWorldFirst
Account feeNone; HKD 88 inactivity fee below five payments a monthNone: no set-up, subscription or maintenance fee
FX marginFrom 0.1% on 11 major currencies, from 0.15% on others, against mid-marketUp to 0.50% on majors; 0.30% for the first six months; custom above £100,000 a month
Receiving11 currencies on one account; HK local collection free; SWIFT collect HKD 60; GBP and EUR local detailsLocal details in GBP, USD, EUR, CNH, HKD, JPY, MXN and others; receiving free
Paying suppliersSWIFT HKD 85; local EUR and GBP free; 18 currenciesUSD to the US £0.77; USD to mainland China £11.55; EUR by SEPA £0.27; 100+ currencies to 210+ countries
StablecoinsNot offeredNot published; crypto is a restricted activity
FinanceNone; forwards and options for hedgingForward contracts and a debit card; no credit
OnboardingOnline; 96% of accounts opened within 3 business daysOnline; time to approval not published
ProtectionNot deposit protected; funds at custodian bank DBSSafeguarded e-money; no FSCS
Date read21 October 202621 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Statrys: nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated.

Not published or not stated by WorldFirst: stablecoins and onboarding.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: statrys.com/hk/pricing, statrys.com/hk/for-llms, statrys.com/hk/faq/application/…; and worldfirst.com/uk/pricing, worldfirst.com/uk/legal, worldfirst.com/uk/receive-payments, worldfirst.com/uk/legal/terms-and-conditions.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Statrys
Top rated for FX cost 2026
WorldFirst
Leader 2026Top rated for getting paid 2026Top rated for paying suppliers 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Statrys suits

Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia.

  • FX cost (5/5). From 0.1% on major currencies, the lowest published margin in this edition.

Statrys full profile

WorldFirst suits

Importers paying Asian suppliers, no account fees.

  • Getting paid (5/5). Local account details in 11 currencies including CNH, MXN and JPY, extra accounts in 8 more, and receiving is free.
  • Paying suppliers (5/5). Published per-corridor fees as low as £0.27 (EUR SEPA) and £0.77 (USD to the US), to 210+ countries.

WorldFirst full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.