How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Statrys vs XTransfer
Comparison · 2026 edition

Statrys vs XTransfer: trade banking compared 2026.

Statrys and XTransfer side by side in the Global Trade Banking Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 21 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.1 / 5Statrys
3.1 / 5XTransfer
StatrysHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Global Trade Banking Index, Statrys scores higher overall: 3.1 out of 5 (63 out of 100) against 3.1 (62), ranking 4 and 5 of 26. Statrys scores higher for importers and exporters; XTransfer scores higher for wholesalers and distributors.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreStatrysXTransfer
Score out of 53.13.1
Score out of 1006362
Overall rank4 of 265 of 26
For importers (out of 100)65, rank 460, rank 6
For exporters (out of 100)69, rank 465, rank 7
For wholesalers and distributors (out of 100)55, rank 761, rank 5
TypeMoney service operator (Hong Kong) and major payment institution (Singapore)Authorised payment institution (FCA) and licensed group

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionStatrysXTransfer
Getting paid4/5
Eleven currencies on one account number, free Hong Kong collection and local GBP and EUR details; no USD ACH details.
5/5
Local collection accounts in GBP, EUR, MXN, BRL, COP, AED and twelve African currencies, and free receipt from 200+ countries.
Paying suppliers4/5
Eighteen currencies, SWIFT at HKD 85 and free local EUR and GBP payments.
5/5
Payments from US$2, CNY supplier payments capped at 0.4%, and a network built around China trade.
FX cost5/5
From 0.1% on major currencies, the lowest published margin in this edition.
1/5
No margin figure is published; the site promises competitive rates without stating them.
Financing0/5
Statrys states that it offers no loans or credit lines.
0/5
No credit, cards or trade finance on the UK site.
Access and onboarding2/5
Only companies incorporated in Hong Kong, Singapore or the BVI, so the index scores access for those three.
4/5
Accounts in 200+ countries and regions with 24-hour digital onboarding; the accepted country list is not published as a table.
Protection and standing3/5
Licensed in Hong Kong and Singapore with a named custodian bank; no deposit protection scheme applies.
4/5
FCA authorised payment institution that names the banks holding client funds, an unusual degree of disclosure.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Global Trade Banking Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 21 October 2026.

FactStatrysXTransfer
Account feeNone; HKD 88 inactivity fee below five payments a monthFree to open and maintain
FX marginFrom 0.1% on 11 major currencies, from 0.15% on others, against mid-marketNot published
Receiving11 currencies on one account; HK local collection free; SWIFT collect HKD 60; GBP and EUR local detailsFree from bank accounts in 200+ countries; local accounts in GBP, EUR, Mexico, Brazil, Colombia, UAE and 12 African markets
Paying suppliersSWIFT HKD 85; local EUR and GBP free; 18 currenciesFrom US$2 per transaction; CNY to Chinese suppliers at most 0.4%
StablecoinsNot offeredNot published
FinanceNone; forwards and options for hedgingNone published
OnboardingOnline; 96% of accounts opened within 3 business daysOnline, accounts ready within 24 hours
ProtectionNot deposit protected; funds at custodian bank DBSSafeguarded as an FCA payment institution; funds held at JPMorgan, DBS, HSBC, OCBC and Bank of China
Date read21 October 202621 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Statrys: nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated.

Not published or not stated by XTransfer: FX margin, FX cost and access and onboarding.

Facts read on 21 October 2026 from: statrys.com/hk/pricing, statrys.com/hk/for-llms, statrys.com/hk/faq/application/…; and xtransfer.com/uk/services/pricing, xtransfer.com/uk/services/compliance, xtransfer.com/uk/services/local-accounts, xtransfer.com/uk/about-us/company.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Statrys
Top rated for FX cost 2026
XTransfer
Top rated for getting paid 2026Top rated for paying suppliers 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Statrys suits

Hong Kong, Singapore and BVI companies trading with Asia.

  • FX cost (5/5). From 0.1% on major currencies, the lowest published margin in this edition.

Statrys full profile

XTransfer suits

Trade with China and emerging-market collection.

  • Getting paid (5/5). Local collection accounts in GBP, EUR, MXN, BRL, COP, AED and twelve African currencies, and free receipt from 200+ countries.
  • Paying suppliers (5/5). Payments from US$2, CNY supplier payments capped at 0.4%, and a network built around China trade.

XTransfer full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.