How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Bitbond vs Tokeny
Comparison · 2026 edition

Bitbond vs Tokeny: tokenisation compared 2026.

Bitbond and Tokeny side by side in the Tokenisation Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Bitbond
3.4 / 5Tokeny
TokenyHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Tokenisation Index, Tokeny scores higher overall: 3.4 out of 5 (67 out of 100) against 3.0 (60), ranking 3 and 5 of 13. Tokeny also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreBitbondTokeny
Score out of 53.03.4
Score out of 1006067
Overall rank5 of 133 of 13
For asset managers (out of 100)58, rank 666, rank 4
For banks and market infrastructure (out of 100)53, rank 659, rank 4
For issuers of private and real assets (out of 100)69, rank 575, rank 1
TypeTokenisation software and offering platformTokenisation software platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionBitbondTokeny
Asset coverage5/5
Debt, real estate, funds, commodities, private credit and e-money tokens published.
4/5
Real estate, private equity, bonds, hedge funds and money market funds published.
Published pricing4/5
Per-token self-serve prices published; enterprise and Offering Manager prices not published.
5/5
Monthly plan prices, overage fees, minimum term and hourly rates published.
Regulatory standing1/5
BaFin-approved prospectus history but no licence of its own published.
1/5
SOC 2 Type II only; no financial licence of its own published.
Distribution and trading3/5
Investor onboarding and payments; no regulated trading venue.
3/5
Investor apps and distribution to open networks; no own trading venue.
Networks and standards4/5
11 or more public networks plus private networks, with named standards.
3/5
Public and private networks and its own ERC-3643 standard; few networks named.
Track record1/5
No tokenised value or named institutional clients on the pages read.
5/5
Customer count, a named deal value and named institutional clients published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Tokenisation Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactBitbondTokeny
Asset coverageBonds and SME debt, real estate, funds, commodities, art, private credit and infrastructure; MiCA tokens including e-money tokens.Pages list tokenised real estate, private equity, digital bonds (ABN AMRO), hedge funds ("SkyBridge Tokenises $300m Hedge Funds") and money market funds (Fasanara).
PricingToken Tool pay-per-use: "Create Core Token $99", "Create Advanced Token $199", "Create Asset Token $499", each "irrespective of token supply", plus gas fees; custom contract name "$50 on top of base fee". Enterprise: flat licence fee on request.T-REX Platform and T-REX Engine: Standard "€3,000 per month" with up to 3,000 blockchain events; Advanced "€5,000 per month" with up to 7,000; extra events "1 euro each"; "minimum period of 12 months"; custom work "€150 per hour (min 4h)". Enterprise: custom.
Regulatory standing"Bitbond was the first company in Europe to receive a BaFin-approved prospectus for a tokenized bond (the BB1 token)"; has supported issuers under eWpG, Luxembourg fund regimes and the EU DLT Pilot Regime. No licence held by Bitbond on the pages read."Tokeny Achieves SOC 2 Type II Compliance"; part of Apex Group. No financial licence held by Tokeny on the pages read.
Distribution and tradingOffering Manager: investor onboarding, KYC/AML, "card / stablecoin / bank payments" and cap table management. No own trading venue.White-label servicing and investor apps to "launch a digital marketplace"; "Distribute to open networks" and connect to DeFi with compliance enforced on every transfer. No own trading venue.
Networks and standards"Mint and configure tokens across 11+ supported chains", plus "EVM-compatible private chains, subnets, app-chains and permissioned equivalents"; ERC-20, ERC-1400 and ERC-721."Support both private and public blockchains"; creator of the open-source ERC-3643 standard; news names Avalanche and Hedera.
Track recordQuotes from an unnamed bank and issuer; BB1 bond. No tokenised value published."7 years of experience and over 120 customers", "120+ successful use cases"; testimonials from Apex Group and ABN AMRO; SkyBridge $300M hedge fund tokenisation.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Bitbond: track record, published pricing and regulatory standing.

Not published or not stated by Tokeny: regulatory standing.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bitbond.com, tokentool.bitbond.com/pricing; and tokeny.com, tokeny.com/pricing.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Bitbond
Top rated for asset coverage 2026
Tokeny
Leader 2026Best for issuers of private and real assets 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for track record 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Bitbond suits

Banks and issuers wanting no-code token creation with per-token prices.

  • Asset coverage (5/5). Debt, real estate, funds, commodities, private credit and e-money tokens published.

Bitbond full profile

Tokeny suits

Issuers and fund administrators wanting published monthly prices and an open token standard.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly plan prices, overage fees, minimum term and hourly rates published.
  • Track record (5/5). Customer count, a named deal value and named institutional clients published.

Tokeny full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.