How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Tokeny review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Tokeny, majority owned by Apex Group, sells no-code and API tokenisation software built on ERC-3643, the open token standard it created for securities.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.4 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
4Awards 2026
1Index
3 of 13Rank, Tokenisation Index

Short answer.

Tokeny scores 3.4 out of 5 (67 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Tokenisation Index 2026 and ranks 3 of 13. It is strongest for issuers and fund administrators wanting published monthly prices and an open token standard, with 5 out of 5 for published pricing and track record. Not published or not stated on the pages read: regulatory standing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Tokenisation Index 2026.

Tokenisation Index

3.4 / 567 out of 100 · rank 3 of 13
Leader 2026Best for issuers of private and real assets 2026Top rated for published pricing 2026Top rated for track record 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For asset managers664 of 13
For banks and market infrastructure594 of 13
For issuers of private and real assets751 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Issuers and fund administrators wanting published monthly prices and an open token standard.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Monthly plan prices, overage fees, minimum term and hourly rates published.
  • Track record (5/5). Customer count, a named deal value and named institutional clients published.
Watch out for
  • Regulatory standing (1/5). SOC 2 Type II only; no financial licence of its own published.

Published facts.

What Tokeny publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Tokeny, majority owned by Apex Group, sells no-code and API tokenisation software built on ERC-3643, the open token standard it created for securities. It publishes full monthly prices and terms, more than 120 customers and named clients. It holds SOC 2 Type II but no financial licence of its own on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Asset coveragePages list tokenised real estate, private equity, digital bonds (ABN AMRO), hedge funds ("SkyBridge Tokenises $300m Hedge Funds") and money market funds (Fasanara).
PricingT-REX Platform and T-REX Engine: Standard "€3,000 per month" with up to 3,000 blockchain events; Advanced "€5,000 per month" with up to 7,000; extra events "1 euro each"; "minimum period of 12 months"; custom work "€150 per hour (min 4h)". Enterprise: custom.
Regulatory standing"Tokeny Achieves SOC 2 Type II Compliance"; part of Apex Group. No financial licence held by Tokeny on the pages read.
Distribution and tradingWhite-label servicing and investor apps to "launch a digital marketplace"; "Distribute to open networks" and connect to DeFi with compliance enforced on every transfer. No own trading venue.
Networks and standards"Support both private and public blockchains"; creator of the open-source ERC-3643 standard; news names Avalanche and Hedera.
Track record"7 years of experience and over 120 customers", "120+ successful use cases"; testimonials from Apex Group and ABN AMRO; SkyBridge $300M hedge fund tokenisation.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Tokeny

  • Regulatory standing. No financial licence of its own published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: tokeny.com, tokeny.com/pricing.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Asset coverage: 4/5. Real estate, private equity, bonds, hedge funds and money market funds published.
  • Published pricing: 5/5. Monthly plan prices, overage fees, minimum term and hourly rates published.
  • Regulatory standing: 1/5. SOC 2 Type II only; no financial licence of its own published.
  • Distribution and trading: 3/5. Investor apps and distribution to open networks; no own trading venue.
  • Networks and standards: 3/5. Public and private networks and its own ERC-3643 standard; few networks named.
  • Track record: 5/5. Customer count, a named deal value and named institutional clients published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Tokenisation Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Tokeny alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Securitize4.21 of 13Asset managers tokenising funds for US and global investors
Taurus4.02 of 13Banks wanting tokenisation, custody and a regulated trading venue from one provider
InvestaX3.24 of 13Asian issuers and platforms needing a licensed market for tokenised funds
Bitbond3.05 of 13Banks and issuers wanting no-code token creation with per-token prices
Brickken2.96 of 13Smaller issuers wanting self-serve tokenisation with published prices
Superstate2.87 of 13Asset managers and listed companies tokenising funds or shares on public networks
21X2.58 of 13Issuers and investors wanting a regulated EU venue for trading tokenised securities
Fireblocks2.59 of 13Institutions wanting to mint and hold tokens across many networks
Cashlink2.410 of 13European issuers and banks issuing securities under German electronic securities law
Obligate2.211 of 13Issuers of bonds and private credit seeking on-chain distribution under Swiss law
Kinexys by J.P. Morgan1.812 of 13Large institutions wanting tokenised funds and payments inside a global bank's network
Zoniqx1.813 of 13Real estate and private asset issuers wanting tokenisation with a distribution network

Full Tokenisation Index ranking

Tokeny compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.