WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Bitbond and Securitize side by side in the Tokenisation Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Tokenisation Index, Securitize scores higher overall: 4.2 out of 5 (83 out of 100) against 3.0 (60), ranking 1 and 5 of 13. Securitize also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Bitbond | Securitize |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 4.2 |
| Score out of 100 | 60 | 83 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 13 | 1 of 13 |
| For asset managers (out of 100) | 58, rank 6 | 86, rank 1 |
| For banks and market infrastructure (out of 100) | 53, rank 6 | 92, rank 1 |
| For issuers of private and real assets (out of 100) | 69, rank 5 | 70, rank 3 |
| Type | Tokenisation software and offering platform | Tokenisation platform, broker-dealer and transfer agent |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Bitbond | Securitize |
|---|---|---|
| Asset coverage | 5/5 Debt, real estate, funds, commodities, private credit and e-money tokens published. | 4/5 Funds, private credit and stocks published; tokenised deposits not published. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Per-token self-serve prices published; enterprise and Offering Manager prices not published. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | 1/5 BaFin-approved prospectus history but no licence of its own published. | 5/5 SEC-registered broker-dealer, trading system and transfer agent, and a CNMV registration with number. |
| Distribution and trading | 3/5 Investor onboarding and payments; no regulated trading venue. | 5/5 Own regulated trading system plus retail and institutional investor accounts. |
| Networks and standards | 4/5 11 or more public networks plus private networks, with named standards. | 5/5 20 or more public blockchains published. |
| Track record | 1/5 No tokenised value or named institutional clients on the pages read. | 5/5 Tokenised value, assets under administration and named institutional clients published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Tokenisation Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Bitbond | Securitize |
|---|---|---|
| Asset coverage | Bonds and SME debt, real estate, funds, commodities, art, private credit and infrastructure; MiCA tokens including e-money tokens. | Tokenised funds, private credit ("Securitize Tokenized Apollo Diversified Credit Fund"), tokenised stocks and fund administration for "liquid and VC crypto funds". Tokenised deposits not published. |
| Pricing | Token Tool pay-per-use: "Create Core Token $99", "Create Advanced Token $199", "Create Asset Token $499", each "irrespective of token supply", plus gas fees; custom contract name "$50 on top of base fee". Enterprise: flat licence fee on request. | Not published on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | "Bitbond was the first company in Europe to receive a BaFin-approved prospectus for a tokenized bond (the BB1 token)"; has supported issuers under eWpG, Luxembourg fund regimes and the EU DLT Pilot Regime. No licence held by Bitbond on the pages read. | "Securitize Markets, LLC, a registered broker-dealer and FINRA member that operates an SEC-registered alternative trading system (ATS). Securitize Transfer Agent, LLC is an SEC-registered transfer agent." European entity "authorized, registered and supervised by the Spanish Securities Market Commission ... (CNMV), with registration number 327." |
| Distribution and trading | Offering Manager: investor onboarding, KYC/AML, "card / stablecoin / bank payments" and cap table management. No own trading venue. | Primary issuance and secondary trading on the Securitize Markets ATS; "500K+ Retail Accounts" and "1K+ Institutional Accounts"; ownership "recorded ... on the official record maintained by the transfer agent". |
| Networks and standards | "Mint and configure tokens across 11+ supported chains", plus "EVM-compatible private chains, subnets, app-chains and permissioned equivalents"; ERC-20, ERC-1400 and ERC-721. | "20+ Natively Integrated Public Blockchains", including Ethereum, Solana, Avalanche, Arbitrum, Aptos and Ink. |
| Track record | Quotes from an unnamed bank and issuer; BB1 bond. No tokenised value published. | "$4B+ Tokenized Securities Issued across 130+ tokens", "$26B Assets Under Administration", "700+ Funds Serviced", "$2.8B+ BlackRock BUIDL AUM". Logos include BlackRock, Apollo, KKR, Hamilton Lane, VanEck and BNY. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Bitbond: track record, published pricing and regulatory standing.
Not published or not stated by Securitize: asset coverage and pricing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bitbond.com, tokentool.bitbond.com/pricing; and securitize.io.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Banks and issuers wanting no-code token creation with per-token prices.
Asset managers tokenising funds for US and global investors.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.