WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Bitbond and Taurus side by side in the Tokenisation Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Tokenisation Index, Taurus scores higher overall: 4.0 out of 5 (81 out of 100) against 3.0 (60), ranking 2 and 5 of 13. Taurus also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Bitbond | Taurus |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 4.0 |
| Score out of 100 | 60 | 81 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 13 | 2 of 13 |
| For asset managers (out of 100) | 58, rank 6 | 84, rank 2 |
| For banks and market infrastructure (out of 100) | 53, rank 6 | 89, rank 2 |
| For issuers of private and real assets (out of 100) | 69, rank 5 | 71, rank 2 |
| Type | Tokenisation software and offering platform | Tokenisation, custody and trading infrastructure for banks |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Bitbond | Taurus |
|---|---|---|
| Asset coverage | 5/5 Debt, real estate, funds, commodities, private credit and e-money tokens published. | 5/5 Equity, debt, structured products, funds, real estate, stablecoins and CBDCs published. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Per-token self-serve prices published; enterprise and Offering Manager prices not published. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | 1/5 BaFin-approved prospectus history but no licence of its own published. | 5/5 FINMA authorisation and a numbered CySEC licence, with ISO 27001 and ISAE 3402 Type II. |
| Distribution and trading | 3/5 Investor onboarding and payments; no regulated trading venue. | 5/5 Primary issuance and secondary trading on its own organised trading facility. |
| Networks and standards | 4/5 11 or more public networks plus private networks, with named standards. | 5/5 Public and permissioned networks with named token standards. |
| Track record | 1/5 No tokenised value or named institutional clients on the pages read. | 3/5 Named bank clients; no tokenised value published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Tokenisation Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Bitbond | Taurus |
|---|---|---|
| Asset coverage | Bonds and SME debt, real estate, funds, commodities, art, private credit and infrastructure; MiCA tokens including e-money tokens. | "Tokenized securities (equity, debt, structured products, funds, real estate) and digital currencies (stablecoins, ... CBDCs)". |
| Pricing | Token Tool pay-per-use: "Create Core Token $99", "Create Advanced Token $199", "Create Asset Token $499", each "irrespective of token supply", plus gas fees; custom contract name "$50 on top of base fee". Enterprise: flat licence fee on request. | Not published on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | "Bitbond was the first company in Europe to receive a BaFin-approved prospectus for a tokenized bond (the BB1 token)"; has supported issuers under eWpG, Luxembourg fund regimes and the EU DLT Pilot Regime. No licence held by Bitbond on the pages read. | "Taurus S.A. is duly authorized and regulated to provide its services by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)"; "Taurus (Europe) Ltd is duly authorized and regulated ... by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (license no 465/26)". "ISO 27001, ISAE 3402 Type II". |
| Distribution and trading | Offering Manager: investor onboarding, KYC/AML, "card / stablecoin / bank payments" and cap table management. No own trading venue. | "Tokenized assets: primary, secondary markets"; "TDX is an organized trading facility operated by Taurus SA, not a stock exchange." |
| Networks and standards | "Mint and configure tokens across 11+ supported chains", plus "EVM-compatible private chains, subnets, app-chains and permissioned equivalents"; ERC-20, ERC-1400 and ERC-721. | EVM networks (Ethereum, Polygon, Optimism, Avalanche), non-EVM (Stellar, Solana, ICP, Tezos) and permissioned (Hyperledger Besu, Canton, Quorum). Templates: CMTAT, ERC3643, ERC1400, SPL. |
| Track record | Quotes from an unnamed bank and issuer; BB1 bond. No tokenised value published. | "Trusted by ... State Street, Deutsche Bank, CACEIS, KBC, Pictet, Swissquote, Zand, Amina, and Misyon Bank". No tokenised value published. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Bitbond: track record, published pricing and regulatory standing.
Not published or not stated by Taurus: pricing and track record.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bitbond.com, tokentool.bitbond.com/pricing; and taurushq.com, taurushq.com/capital.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Banks and issuers wanting no-code token creation with per-token prices.
Banks wanting tokenisation, custody and a regulated trading venue from one provider.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.