How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Bitbond vs InvestaX
Comparison · 2026 edition

Bitbond vs InvestaX: tokenisation compared 2026.

Bitbond and InvestaX side by side in the Tokenisation Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Bitbond
3.2 / 5InvestaX
InvestaXHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Tokenisation Index, InvestaX scores higher overall: 3.2 out of 5 (64 out of 100) against 3.0 (60), ranking 4 and 5 of 13. Bitbond scores higher for issuers of private and real assets; InvestaX scores higher for asset managers and banks and market infrastructure.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreBitbondInvestaX
Score out of 53.03.2
Score out of 1006064
Overall rank5 of 134 of 13
For asset managers (out of 100)58, rank 670, rank 3
For banks and market infrastructure (out of 100)53, rank 666, rank 3
For issuers of private and real assets (out of 100)69, rank 556, rank 6
TypeTokenisation software and offering platformLicensed tokenisation and trading platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionBitbondInvestaX
Asset coverage5/5
Debt, real estate, funds, commodities, private credit and e-money tokens published.
4/5
Funds, private credit, Treasuries and commodities published.
Published pricing4/5
Per-token self-serve prices published; enterprise and Offering Manager prices not published.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.
Regulatory standing1/5
BaFin-approved prospectus history but no licence of its own published.
5/5
MAS dealing licence with number and recognised market operator licence.
Distribution and trading3/5
Investor onboarding and payments; no regulated trading venue.
5/5
Issuance plus its own licensed secondary market.
Networks and standards4/5
11 or more public networks plus private networks, with named standards.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.
Track record1/5
No tokenised value or named institutional clients on the pages read.
3/5
Named fund managers' products; no tokenised value.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Tokenisation Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactBitbondInvestaX
Asset coverageBonds and SME debt, real estate, funds, commodities, art, private credit and infrastructure; MiCA tokens including e-money tokens."Issued and settled tokenized real-world assets across funds, private credit, treasuries, and commodities"; products include an exposure to BlackRock's iShares SHYG ETF and Wave Kentucky Whiskey digital funds.
PricingToken Tool pay-per-use: "Create Core Token $99", "Create Advanced Token $199", "Create Asset Token $499", each "irrespective of token supply", plus gas fees; custom contract name "$50 on top of base fee". Enterprise: flat licence fee on request.Not published on the pages read.
Regulatory standing"Bitbond was the first company in Europe to receive a BaFin-approved prospectus for a tokenized bond (the BB1 token)"; has supported issuers under eWpG, Luxembourg fund regimes and the EU DLT Pilot Regime. No licence held by Bitbond on the pages read.Capital Markets Services licence "No. CMS100635" to deal in securities; licensed "as a recognised market operator to operate an organised market"; exempt financial adviser. Regulator: Monetary Authority of Singapore.
Distribution and tradingOffering Manager: investor onboarding, KYC/AML, "card / stablecoin / bank payments" and cap table management. No own trading venue.Primary offer and issuance as an intermediary between issuers and investors; secondary trading on its recognised market.
Networks and standards"Mint and configure tokens across 11+ supported chains", plus "EVM-compatible private chains, subnets, app-chains and permissioned equivalents"; ERC-20, ERC-1400 and ERC-721.Not published on the pages read.
Track recordQuotes from an unnamed bank and issuer; BB1 bond. No tokenised value published.Named products: Franklin OnChain U.S. Dollar Short-Term Money Market Fund, Methodic CoinDesk ETH Staking Fund, TradeFlow Capital Management eNote. No tokenised value published.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Bitbond: track record, published pricing and regulatory standing.

Not published or not stated by InvestaX: pricing and track record.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bitbond.com, tokentool.bitbond.com/pricing; and investax.io.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Bitbond
Top rated for asset coverage 2026
InvestaX
Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for distribution and trading 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Bitbond suits

Banks and issuers wanting no-code token creation with per-token prices.

  • Asset coverage (5/5). Debt, real estate, funds, commodities, private credit and e-money tokens published.

Bitbond full profile

InvestaX suits

Asian issuers and platforms needing a licensed market for tokenised funds.

  • Regulatory standing (5/5). MAS dealing licence with number and recognised market operator licence.
  • Distribution and trading (5/5). Issuance plus its own licensed secondary market.

InvestaX full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.