WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Viva Wallet, now viva.com, publishes its full price list including the small print. Here is what it costs and how it compares with SumUp, Square, myPOS and Revolut.
Published rates from every major UK card machine provider, plus the quoted rates that only come on request. You see them side by side, on your own takings.
The short answer
Viva Wallet, now viva.com, charges 1.69% per in-person transaction on UK consumer cards, read 26 October 2026, with a minimum fee of £0.01 per transaction (£0.10 for viva.com Terminal app users). Monthly plans run from Zero at £0.00 (minimum monthly charge £3.99) to Premium at £15.99. UK commercial, European and international cards cost 1.16% plus interchange and scheme fees, and settlement is real time.
Published prices read 26 October 2026 from each provider's own pricing page. Quote only means the provider gives rates on request; we obtain those for you.
| Provider | In-person card rate | Monthly fee | Card machine | Contract | Payouts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Viva Source | 1.69% UK consumer cards | £0 to £15.99 plans (min £3.99) | Not published | Change plan monthly | Real time |
| SumUp Source | 1.69% pay as you go, or 0.99% on Payments Plus (domestic cards) | £0, or £19 on Payments Plus | Solo Lite £25, Solo £79, Terminal £135 (ex VAT), bought outright | None, cancel anytime | Next day, 7am, weekends included |
| Square Source | 1.75% UK cards; +1.5% non-UK cards | £0, or Plus £29+ | Reader £19; Terminal £149 (ex VAT) | None, cancel anytime | Next day free; instant for 1.95% |
| myPOS Source | From 1.10% + 7p (under £10k a month) | £0 | Device prices not on fees page | Not published | Instant to myPOS account |
| Revolut Source | From 0.8% + 2p (UK consumer Visa and Mastercard) | £0 for the reader | Reader £49; Terminal £169 + VAT | None | Within 24 hours |
VAT is excluded where the provider states it. Rates are for in-person UK consumer cards unless stated. Our service is free to you. We may receive a fee from the provider you choose; it never changes the price you pay.
Tell us about your business. We compare the whole market, including the providers that only quote on request, and come back with the lowest total cost for your takings and the right machine. You keep a named account manager who looks after you after setup.
Our service is free to you. We may receive a fee from the provider you choose; it never changes the price you pay.
Viva Wallet now trades as viva.com, and vivawallet.com redirects there. Its UK price pack for consumer cards charges 1.69% per in-person transaction, read 26 October 2026. A minimum fee of £0.01 per transaction applies, or £0.10 for users of the viva.com Terminal app, which turns a phone into a card machine.
UK commercial cards, European and international cards are priced differently: a 1.16% acquiring fee plus interchange and scheme fees. Interchange is the fee the customer's card issuer charges, and scheme fees are what Visa and Mastercard charge; both vary by card, so the total is not fixed. American Express costs 2.65% (written on the page as 2,65%).
You also choose a monthly plan. Zero costs £0.00 with a minimum monthly charge of £3.99, Default £3.99, Standard £10.99 and Premium £15.99. Each extra terminal ID costs £1.70 and each extra user £0.85. You can upgrade with immediate effect or downgrade from the following month. Viva says this pricing is effective as of 5/3/2026, and were read 26 October 2026.
Take a café with £5,000 a month of card sales, all on UK consumer cards. At 1.69%, fees are £84.50. On the Default plan at £3.99, the total is £88.49 a month. That is close to SumUp's pay-as-you-go 1.69% at £84.50 with no plan, and Square's 1.75% at £87.50.
Now take a market trader with £800 a month, on the Zero plan. At 1.69%, fees are £13.52, which is above the £3.99 minimum monthly charge, so nothing extra is added. In a quiet month of £200, fees would be £3.38, and the minimum charge tops this up to £3.99.
Using the Terminal app on your phone, the minimum fee rises to 10p per transaction. On a £3 sale, 1.69% would be about 5p, so you pay 10p instead, over 3%. For small tickets, a reader keeps the 1p minimum. Viva does not publish terminal prices, so ask for the device cost before you choose.
Viva's strongest point is payout speed. Every in-person plan includes real-time settlement, meaning card takings reach your Viva account as the payment is made, not the next day. For a business that pays suppliers or staff in cash flow, that can matter more than a small rate difference. myPOS offers a similar instant model; SumUp, Dojo and Square pay next day.
The viva.com Terminal app offers Tap to Pay on a phone, accepting contactless cards with no separate reader. The minimum fee for Terminal app users is £0.10 per transaction; a separate rate is not stated.
Viva does not publish card machine prices or its regulatory details on the pages we read. Ask which company holds your contract and its UK registration before signing. Support is free on the Default level, with a paid support level at £10.00 a month; hours are not stated.
Viva publishes fees that many providers leave out, which is to its credit. Read them before you sign.
A refund costs the original payment acceptance fees plus £0.30. If you refund often, for example in fashion retail, that adds up. Dispute fees are £20, charged when a customer challenges a payment through their bank.
Two larger fees apply if things go wrong. A merchant's breach fee of £350 can be charged if you break the terms of your agreement. An account investigation fee of £250 can be charged if Viva has to investigate your account. Most honest small businesses will never pay these, but they are far higher than anything SumUp or Square publishes, so understand what triggers them.
Viva Wallet suits businesses that want instant access to takings, take mostly UK consumer cards and like a fully published price list with flexible monthly plans. Cafés, takeaways and small retailers that manage cash tightly are a good fit, as are businesses that also trade in Europe.
It is less suited to businesses with many business or overseas card payments, where the 1.16% plus interchange and scheme fees make costs harder to predict, and to those taking many very small payments on the Terminal app, where the 10p minimum bites. Businesses that want UK phone support should check support hours first.
SumUp charges the same 1.69% on pay-as-you-go, but on all in-person cards including American Express and premium cards, with no monthly fee and money by 7am next day in its own account. Square charges 1.75% for UK cards, transfers as soon as the next day, or instantly for 1.95%.
myPOS starts from 1.10% + £0.07, pays instantly into its own account and charges £1.50 per GBP transfer out. Revolut starts from 0.8% + £0.02 on consumer UK Visa and Mastercard, with funds within 24 hours and no contract.
If instant access to takings is the reason you are looking at Viva, myPOS is the closest match. If a single simple rate matters more, SumUp is the closest. If your customers mostly pay with UK personal cards and you are happy to bank with Revolut, Revolut is likely to cost the least of the group.
Choosing between Viva Wallet and the alternatives on this page takes time, and the published figures are only the starting point. We compare the whole UK market on your own numbers: your monthly card takings, your average sale and the cards your customers use. For Viva, we price your plan, card mix and refund rate together, so the monthly figure is the one you will actually pay. Then we negotiate the rate with the provider that fits, so you are not left to haggle alone.
We also handle the switch for you, from the application to the day your new machine arrives, and you get a named account manager who stays with you after setup. If your rate creeps up or your business changes, you have one person to call. You pay us nothing: we may receive a fee from the provider you choose. Fill in the quote form and we will come back with a clear comparison.
Viva.com charges 1.69% per in-person transaction on UK consumer cards, read 26 October 2026, with a minimum fee of £0.01, or £0.10 for Terminal app users. UK commercial, European and international cards cost 1.16% plus interchange and scheme fees. American Express is 2.65%.
You choose a plan: Zero at £0.00 with a minimum monthly charge of £3.99, Default at £3.99, Standard at £10.99 or Premium at £15.99. You can change plan each month.
Yes. Viva Wallet now trades as viva.com, and vivawallet.com redirects to viva.com. The prices on this page are from the viva.com UK pricing page, effective as of 5/3/2026, and were read 26 October 2026.
Viva lists real-time settlement on all in-person plans, so takings reach your Viva account as payments are made, rather than the next day. myPOS offers a similar instant model; SumUp, Dojo and Square pay next day.
Viva does not publish card machine prices on its pricing page. Ask for the device cost before choosing. You can also use the viva.com Terminal app on a phone, with a £0.10 minimum fee per transaction.
Viva publishes them: refunds cost the acceptance fees plus £0.30, disputes £20, a merchant's breach fee £350 and an account investigation fee £250. Extra terminal IDs cost £1.70 and extra users £0.85 a month.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.