How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Adclear vs Archer
Comparison · 2026 edition

Adclear vs Archer: Consumer Duty software compared 2026.

Adclear and Archer side by side in the Consumer Duty and Financial Promotions Software Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.2 / 5Adclear
2.6 / 5Archer
AdclearHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Consumer Duty and Financial Promotions Software Index, Adclear scores higher overall: 3.2 out of 5 (65 out of 100) against 2.6 (53), ranking 2 and 4 of 14. Adclear also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreAdclearArcher
Score out of 53.22.6
Score out of 1006553
Overall rank2 of 144 of 14
For payment and e-money firms (out of 100)65, rank 253, rank 5
For lenders and consumer credit firms (out of 100)62, rank 349, rank 5
For investment and insurance firms (out of 100)69, rank 258, rank 4
TypeFinancial promotions review and monitoring platformEnterprise risk and compliance platform with regulatory change

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionAdclearArcher
Coverage of the three jobs2/5
Promotions review and approval in full, with horizon scanning limited to rule-pack updates; no Consumer Duty outcomes product.
1/5
Horizon scanning published; Consumer Duty and promotions not published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
0/5
Not published.
Regulatory content and update speed5/5
Named regulators and rulebooks, 100+ regulators and a 24-hour update time.
5/5
Named regulators, 8,000+ sources in 180 jurisdictions and mapping as rules are published.
Integration and workflow4/5
API, named integrations and approval workflow with audit trail; no go-live time.
2/5
Workflow with versioned evidence and content feeds; API and go-live time not published.
Security standing5/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II published.
4/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 stated without type.
Evidence of regulated clients4/5
Named regulated clients with case studies; no client count.
5/5
Named regulated clients with case studies and a published client count.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Consumer Duty and Financial Promotions Software Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactAdclearArcher
Coverage"Review, approve and monitor every financial communication against FCA, FINRA, SEC and UDAAP rules"; configurable approval chains; post-publication scans. Horizon Scanning: guidance, consultation papers, enforcement actions and Dear CEO letters "translated into rule pack that updates monthly". Consumer Duty appears as a rule pack, not an outcomes product.Regulatory Change Center: "Every new rule, amendment, and enforcement action mapped to your controls as soon as it's published." No Consumer Duty or financial promotions product on the pages read.
PricingNot published on the pages read.Not published; the pricing page shows no figures.
Regulatory content"Rule packs for FCA, FINRA, SEC, CFPB and FDIC requirements, updated within 24 hours"; knowledge base includes the "FCA Handbook, ASA CAP/BCAP codes"; "100+ regulators worldwide"."Monitor 8,000+ regulatory sources across 180 jurisdictions, from SEC and FINRA to DORA"; "8,000+ regulatory sources monitored continuously".
Integration"Native integrations with Slack, Figma, Google Docs, Contentful, Jira, Monday.com and Workfront"; affiliate feeds "via CSV or REST API"; "Multi-stage, role-based sign-off" with a "Full audit trail from day one". No go-live time published."Pull regulatory news from prebuilt feeds, your own RSS sources, or manual entry"; "Structured impact review" for each item; evidence "in a versioned repository". API and go-live time not published on the pages read.
Security"Adclear is ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II certified, and Cyber Essentials Plus accredited"; "UK data residency by default", EU and US residency on enterprise plans."Trusted by 1,500+ enterprises · 70+ countries · SOC 2 · ISO 27001" (SOC 2 type not stated).
ClientsCase studies for Plum, InvestEngine, PensionBee and Trade Nation; "Join teams at Lloyds Bank, PensionBee and IG"."more than 1,500 organizations run on Archer" including "38 of the top 50 global banks"; case studies from TD Bank, TIAA, Sallie Mae, Eastern Bank and Banorte.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Adclear: pricing and integration.

Not published or not stated by Archer: pricing, integration, security and coverage of the three jobs.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: adclear.ai, adclear.ai/product/pre-publication-approvals, adclear.ai/product/post-publication-monitoring, adclear.ai/product/governance, adclear.ai/global-coverage, adclear.ai/security; and archerirm.com/financial-services, archerirm.com/archer-regulations, archerirm.com/reg-corp-compliance-management, archerirm.com/pricing, archerirm.com/clients.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Adclear
Leader 2026Top rated for regulatory content and update speed 2026Top rated for security standing 2026
Archer
Top rated for regulatory content and update speed 2026Top rated for evidence of regulated clients 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Adclear suits

Payment, lending and investment firms with high marketing volumes.

  • Regulatory content and update speed (5/5). Named regulators and rulebooks, 100+ regulators and a 24-hour update time.
  • Security standing (5/5). ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II published.

Adclear full profile

Archer suits

Large banks and insurers wanting regulatory change inside an enterprise risk platform.

  • Regulatory content and update speed (5/5). Named regulators, 8,000+ sources in 180 jurisdictions and mapping as rules are published.
  • Evidence of regulated clients (5/5). Named regulated clients with case studies and a published client count.

Archer full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.