How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Obligate review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

Obligate, based in Zurich, issues bonds, commercial paper and structured debt as ledger-based securities under the Swiss DLT Act.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.2 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
11 of 13Rank, Tokenisation Index

Short answer.

Obligate scores 2.2 out of 5 (45 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Tokenisation Index 2026 and ranks 11 of 13. It is strongest for issuers of bonds and private credit seeking on-chain distribution under Swiss law, and its best criterion is track record at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Tokenisation Index 2026.

Tokenisation Index

2.2 / 545 out of 100 · rank 11 of 13

No award in the Tokenisation Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For asset managers4911 of 13
For banks and market infrastructure4610 of 13
For issuers of private and real assets4111 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Issuers of bonds and private credit seeking on-chain distribution under Swiss law.

  • Track record (4/5). A named product value and named partners published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published; only a percentage saving is stated.
  • Regulatory standing (2/5). Membership of a FINMA-supervised anti-money laundering body; no licence of its own.
  • Networks and standards (1/5). One network named.

Published facts.

What Obligate publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Obligate, based in Zurich, issues bonds, commercial paper and structured debt as ledger-based securities under the Swiss DLT Act. It publishes a $200m trade finance product and named partners, and distributes to qualified investors and on-chain lending markets. Its regulatory status is membership of an anti-money laundering self-regulatory body, and it does not publish prices.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Asset coverage"Tokenizing bonds, commercial paper, and structured debt under the Swiss DLT Act"; private credit and asset-backed securities.
PricingPages state issuance costs are reduced "by 80%"; no prices published.
Regulatory standing"Obligate AG is a member of VQF, a Swiss FINMA regulated AML SRO, and a financial intermediary according to article 2 paragraph 3 ff. of the Swiss Anti-Money Laundering Act."
Distribution and tradingDistribution to "institutional investors, qualified investors, and professional clients"; oTFY product live on the Kamino lending market.
Networks and standards"Multi-blockchain support"; Solana named.
Track record"Obligate Brings $200m Trade-Finance RWA Product oTFY to Solana"; issuance with XBTO, IQ-EQ and Eiffel Investment Group.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Obligate

  • Pricing. No prices published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: obligate.com.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Asset coverage: 3/5. Bonds, commercial paper, structured debt and private credit published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published; only a percentage saving is stated.
  • Regulatory standing: 2/5. Membership of a FINMA-supervised anti-money laundering body; no licence of its own.
  • Distribution and trading: 3/5. Distribution to qualified investors and on-chain lending markets; no own venue.
  • Networks and standards: 1/5. One network named.
  • Track record: 4/5. A named product value and named partners published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Tokenisation Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Obligate alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Securitize4.21 of 13Asset managers tokenising funds for US and global investors
Taurus4.02 of 13Banks wanting tokenisation, custody and a regulated trading venue from one provider
Tokeny3.43 of 13Issuers and fund administrators wanting published monthly prices and an open token standard
InvestaX3.24 of 13Asian issuers and platforms needing a licensed market for tokenised funds
Bitbond3.05 of 13Banks and issuers wanting no-code token creation with per-token prices
Brickken2.96 of 13Smaller issuers wanting self-serve tokenisation with published prices
Superstate2.87 of 13Asset managers and listed companies tokenising funds or shares on public networks
21X2.58 of 13Issuers and investors wanting a regulated EU venue for trading tokenised securities
Fireblocks2.59 of 13Institutions wanting to mint and hold tokens across many networks
Cashlink2.410 of 13European issuers and banks issuing securities under German electronic securities law
Kinexys by J.P. Morgan1.812 of 13Large institutions wanting tokenised funds and payments inside a global bank's network
Zoniqx1.813 of 13Real estate and private asset issuers wanting tokenisation with a distribution network

Full Tokenisation Index ranking

Obligate compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Obligate is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.