How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Bound vs Kantox
Comparison · 2026 edition

Bound vs Kantox: treasury and FX compared 2026.

Bound and Kantox side by side in the Treasury and FX Hedging Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.5 / 5Bound
2.7 / 5Kantox
KantoxHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Treasury and FX Hedging Index, Kantox scores higher overall: 2.7 out of 5 (54 out of 100) against 2.5 (49), ranking 4 and 5 of 13. Bound scores higher for importers and exporters; Kantox scores higher for corporate treasury teams and payment and fintech firms.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreBoundKantox
Score out of 52.52.7
Score out of 1004954
Overall rank5 of 134 of 13
For importers and exporters (out of 100)57, rank 345, rank 5
For corporate treasury teams (out of 100)43, rank 865, rank 3
For payment and fintech firms (out of 100)46, rank 652, rank 4
TypeFX hedging platformAutomated FX hedging software and payments

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionBoundKantox
Coverage3/5
Hedging and payments published; multi-bank cash view and forecasting not offered.
3/5
Hedging and payments published; multi-bank cash view and cash forecasting not offered.
Published pricing5/5
Full table of hedge rates by volume and amendment fees published.
0/5
Not published.
Global reach0/5
Not published.
1/5
No currency count published.
Integration1/5
Accounting integrations listed without names.
5/5
Named ERP connections and an API.
Regulatory standing and security3/5
Two FCA authorisations with FRNs; no security certification found.
3/5
FCA and Bank of Spain authorisations with numbers; no security certification found on the pages read.
Risk reporting3/5
Hedge performance reporting published; exposure capture and hedge accounting not published.
4/5
Exposure capture and hedge accounting published; mark-to-market reporting not confirmed.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Treasury and FX Hedging Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactBoundKantox
Coverage"Hedging strategies", "Amend trades at any time", "Spot transactions", "International payments" and "Multi-currency support".Kantox Dynamic Hedging, Kantox In-House FX, Hedge Accounting Module, Dynamic Pricing, and Payments & Collections; micro, layered and static hedging programmes.
Pricing"Spot pricing from: 0.03%" and hedge pricing tiers by annual FX flow: 0 to 20M 0.45% (5% margin deposit) or 0.75% (0% margin deposit), down to 250M+ 0.25% or 0.50%. Changing a forward's date 0.05%. "No setup fees. No monthly fees."Not published on the pages read.
Global reachNumber of currencies not published.Travel clients face exposure "across dozens of currencies"; no currency count published.
Integration"Accounting integrations" listed; systems not named; API not mentioned on the pages read."ERP systems, including SAP, Oracle, Microsoft Dynamics, and NetSuite"; fintechs connect "directly via API".
Standing and security"Bound Rates Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) as a MiFID investment firm (FRN 966723). It is also authorised by the FCA under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 ... (FRN 1036025).""Kantox Limited ... is authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority, FRN: 580343, as a Payment Institution"; Kantox European Union SL "authorized by the Bank of Spain as a Payment Institution with registration number 6890".
Risk reporting"Real-time analytics", "Hedging performance" reports and a risk simulator tool."Automatically capture all FX exposure data, including forecasts, firm orders and balance sheet items"; Hedge Accounting Module with "Audit-ready hedge accounting reports".
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Bound: global reach, integration and risk reporting.

Not published or not stated by Kantox: pricing, global reach and risk reporting.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bound.co/pricing, bound.co; and kantox.com/en.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Bound
Top rated for published pricing 2026
Kantox
Top rated for integration 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Bound suits

UK small and mid-sized firms wanting a published hedge price.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Full table of hedge rates by volume and amendment fees published.

Bound full profile

Kantox suits

Mid-sized firms automating hedges from ERP data.

  • Integration (5/5). Named ERP connections and an API.

Kantox full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.