How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Bound vs Ripple Treasury (GTreasury)
Comparison · 2026 edition

Bound vs Ripple Treasury (GTreasury): treasury and FX compared 2026.

Bound and Ripple Treasury (GTreasury) side by side in the Treasury and FX Hedging Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.5 / 5Bound
3.1 / 5Ripple Treasury (GTreasury)
Ripple TreasuryHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Treasury and FX Hedging Index, Ripple Treasury (GTreasury) scores higher overall: 3.1 out of 5 (62 out of 100) against 2.5 (49), ranking 3 and 5 of 13. Ripple Treasury (GTreasury) scores higher for corporate treasury teams and payment and fintech firms; they tie for importers and exporters.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreBoundRipple Treasury (GTreasury)
Score out of 52.53.1
Score out of 1004962
Overall rank5 of 133 of 13
For importers and exporters (out of 100)57, rank 357, rank 2
For corporate treasury teams (out of 100)43, rank 868, rank 2
For payment and fintech firms (out of 100)46, rank 660, rank 3
TypeFX hedging platformTreasury management system

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionBoundRipple Treasury (GTreasury)
Coverage3/5
Hedging and payments published; multi-bank cash view and forecasting not offered.
5/5
Hedging, cash view, payments and forecasting all published.
Published pricing5/5
Full table of hedge rates by volume and amendment fees published.
0/5
Not published.
Global reach0/5
Not published.
3/5
300+ bank connectors.
Integration1/5
Accounting integrations listed without names.
2/5
ERP connectivity stated without names; no API confirmed.
Regulatory standing and security3/5
Two FCA authorisations with FRNs; no security certification found.
4/5
SOC 2 Type 2 and SOC 1 Type 2 audited twice a year; ISO 27001 not found.
Risk reporting3/5
Hedge performance reporting published; exposure capture and hedge accounting not published.
4/5
Risk measurement and hedge accounting published; mark-to-market reporting not confirmed.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Treasury and FX Hedging Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactBoundRipple Treasury (GTreasury)
Coverage"Hedging strategies", "Amend trades at any time", "Spot transactions", "International payments" and "Multi-currency support"."Real-time cash, risk and payment management"; liquidity management; cash flow forecasting; "Identify, measure and hedge financial risk"; netting.
Pricing"Spot pricing from: 0.03%" and hedge pricing tiers by annual FX flow: 0 to 20M 0.45% (5% margin deposit) or 0.75% (0% margin deposit), down to 250M+ 0.25% or 0.50%. Changing a forward's date 0.05%. "No setup fees. No monthly fees."Not published on the pages read.
Global reachNumber of currencies not published."300+ pre-built bank connectors, ERP integration and 99.9% uptime."
Integration"Accounting integrations" listed; systems not named; API not mentioned on the pages read.ClearConnect "bank and ERP connectivity suite"; ERP systems not named on the pages read.
Standing and security"Bound Rates Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) as a MiFID investment firm (FRN 966723). It is also authorised by the FCA under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 ... (FRN 1036025).""SOC 1 Type 2, SOC 2 Type 2, and PCI-compliant, and undergoes SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 audits twice annually, and is a L2BA SWIFT Service Provider."
Risk reporting"Real-time analytics", "Hedging performance" reports and a risk simulator tool."A 98%+ intelligent match rate on reconciliation and hedge accounting built in"; risk identification and measurement.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Bound: global reach, integration and risk reporting.

Not published or not stated by Ripple Treasury (GTreasury): pricing, integration, regulatory standing and security and risk reporting.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bound.co/pricing, bound.co; and gtreasury.com, gtreasury.com/security.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Bound
Top rated for published pricing 2026
Ripple Treasury (GTreasury)
Leader 2026Top rated for coverage 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Bound suits

UK small and mid-sized firms wanting a published hedge price.

  • Published pricing (5/5). Full table of hedge rates by volume and amendment fees published.

Bound full profile

Ripple Treasury (GTreasury) suits

Corporate treasury teams wanting hedge accounting inside the TMS.

  • Coverage (5/5). Hedging, cash view, payments and forecasting all published.

Ripple Treasury (GTreasury) full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.